Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is our latest favourite recipe. I freeze the uncooked meatloaf cups by scooping generous scoops and pressing them onto parchment paper covered cookie sheets. Freeze on the cookie sheet, then package in ziploc bags. Now, we've got fast food potential! I agree about adding garlic. You can also disguise/dress them up by shaping the small tortilla shells into muffin tins and cooking them at 350 for ten minutes. Plunk a meatloaf cup into each, and your meal looks even more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
247 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gardenridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These were fantastic! I didn't have couscous so i substituted cooked quinoa (already cooked BEFORE adding to the recipe) and they were delicious! Also great the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Awesome and tasty! Mine turned out just barely a tad mushy (fresh out of the oven only), which I think is my fault since I nearly liquified the veggies in the food processor, which the directions clearly state NOT to do. I did use breadcrumbs instead of couscous b/c that's all I had on hand. Leftovers re-heated GREAT in the microwave and were not mushy at all. My DH has been cringing all week thinking about this meal, NO ONE thought it would taste good and EVERYONE loved it. I can't complain a bit, this was delicious and I will make these often. I had enough to do a full cupcake pan (12 or 15?) plus I have a pan of 9 in the freezer. I did add 2 cloves fresh garlic when processing the veggies, and some salt and pepper, and did a 1/2 ketchup/1/2 BBQ/worshestire/red pepper flake topping instead of plain BBQ sauce, we like to spice things up in my house. Served with pierogies and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Schoolcraft, Michigan, USA
Photo by Joyce
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
We make turkey meatloaf, meatballs, and burgers at least once a week. I was looking for a recipe that was slightly different then what I normally make. I used 3 lbs of ground turkey, 1l arge Red bell pepper, 1 large green bell pepper, 1 large vidalia onion, 4 cloves garlic minced,6 Tbs Worcestershire sauce, 3 Tbs Dijon, 3 eggs, 2 cups italian seasoned breadcrumbs, 1/4 cup olive oil(did not have couscous or zucchini on hand) and topped each large meatloaf muffin with a squeeze of Bulls-Eye Kansas City barbeque sauce. It made 23 delicious meatloaf cupcakes. They reached 160 degrees in 18 minutes on 400 degrees oven. The entire family raved about these and they had a completely different flavor than what I normally make. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I promise that I will stop thinking bad about ground turkey as a beef substitute. This is the third recipe, from this site, that I've tried, and once again it was an out of the park home-run. I am sure we might play with this recipe in the future, but we followed it as written and all I can say is WHO KNEW??? This was just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were fast to put together and tasty. I did add salt and pepper and some minced garlic to this. I didn't eat these the same day, but rather the next day for dinner. I like the texture.. nice and firm, not crumbly. Next time I think I'll use my usual mixture of ketchup and tabasco on top.. I missed the sweet/spiceness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
10 stars!! Don't forget the barbecue sauce, it really enhances the flavor. I put all the vegetables in my food processor and chopped them together to make it easier. I love recipes that serve a dual purpose! Meatloaf plus veggies that don't have to be 'hidden' make this recipe a true winner. My whole family devoured these, and asked that they be placed in our meal rotation. Thanks for a GREAT healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I don't have a food processor so I grated the veggies instead. They turned out quite well. With a little extra BBQ sauce they make good leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great weeknight dish! I made half of them with store bought BBQ sauce, and half a mixture of ketchup, worcestershire, and red pepper flakes. The latter really complemented the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Great flavor and the zucchini kept the meatloaf very moist since turkey has a tendency to be dry. I didn't have red pepper so I used 1 1/2 carrots instead. They were a great crunchy substitute! Also, the saucy topping is my favorite part so I will up it to 3/4 cup next time so that each muffin can be smothered. The family loved it--even my VERY picky 88-year-old Pappaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States