Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I substituted Quinoa for the Couscous and mixed the BBQ sauce in, instead of on. But either way, you'll like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I'm trying to figure out how the reviews on this dish were so positive. I do a lot of cooking and I was excited about this one. It looked healthy and easy and boy was I disappointed. My kids are great eaters and always excited about any new dish that I make. They too were very disappointed. I thought it was easy to prepare but very bland. fyi.....I made no changes to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Best meatloaf!! I used one cup zucchini and one cup shredded carrot, and I used quinoa instead of couscous (that's what I had on hand). I also greased my teflon cupcake tins. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I, too, used a food processor to finely chop, but not puree, the veggies. I then strained them in a mesh strainer for about 2 minutes to get rid of some of the extra liquid, as they were a bit mushy the first time. Adding some seasoning salt and pepper also helped give it a little more flavor. And now my kids are eating these as if they were the best thing they have ever tasted. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
It was yummy, but I used ground chicken instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I put an Italian flare on this recipe. I added fresh spinach and sundried tomatoes since I didn't have zucchini and use Italian spices including garlic, oregano, basil. Then I put enough of the mixture to cover the bottom and inserted a small piece of fresh mozzarella. Top with the mixture and then covered with tomato sauce. I made 18 cups. Baked them all and froze what was left over. They reheat beautifully in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
We just loved this. I added mushrooms to the shredded veggies and cooked it on the bbq in larger sized muffin tins. It made 12 exactly. I checked it with a meat thermometer to make sure they were done. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I have cooked something very similar. Biggest difference is I use poultry seasoning and Montreal Steak seasoning by McCormick..we love it. Also add red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Very bland. Added garlic as per other suggestions and a bit more turkey as the vegetable combination looked a bit too much. Added salt, pepper, chilli flakes, oregano, parsley and at the end still bland.... My husband refused to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Made it as-is. Tried 2 different kinds of BBQ. The veggies kept the consistency pretty wet, mushy. We didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States