Turkey Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
My husband and I did not care for this soup at all. I thought the enchilada sauce would give a nice kick to a tomato based soup, but instead it just tasted like enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This recipe is excellent and easy to make. I made the soup and it was really really good. I substituted the turkey for chicken. The first time I made it - I made just enough for me and the hubby and had the leftovers the next day. The second time I made it I doubled the recipe and my daughter happened to come over and she loved it so much she took some for lunch and some to her husband. She must have told her sister because her sister told me "Mom I heard you made a bomb tortilla soup" I said yeah I did I'll have to make it for you one day. Actually thinking about making it over the weekend since its going to be cold out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESCAMILLA
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is really good! I didn't have any green enchilada sauce, so I added a can of diced tomatoes. I also added a can of corn. It was yummy! Great use of leftover turkey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I make this recipe often. I usually add corn and hominy. It also comes out well with rinsed black beans. This is an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Super Easy, and super delicious. I actually made it with ground turkey, turned out great. I grated some garlic and onion in for more flavor when cooking the meat. I left out the half and half too and added more stock. I also added corn and a squeeze of lime to each bowl. Wow, so good. Better then restaurant style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Yummy this was so good. I used the red enchilada sauce recipe from this site and the soup was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corazon79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Yummy! I added 1 can drained corn and one can drained black beans and cooked until heated. I had a little topping bar of 1/2 strips of crispy tortilla (cut and fried them), cheddar cheese, avocado, sour cream. Delicious! In fact I ate left overs all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecoaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I sauteed onion, garlic and a can of green chilies. Then added it with the turkey. I used two cans of green sauce and one can of red. It's very spicy. Next time I will cut the red sauce to half a can. It's excellent soup an fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This soup was awesome! We are from the southwest and like the spicey, wife liked even more than I did, If that's possible. Can't wait to try this with other types of meat/spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
A tasty recipe that is quick & easy to prepare after spending the day cooking for Thanksgiving. I added diced tomatoes, diced green chilies and corn as others had. It then makes about 8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States