Turkey Thighs in Brown Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was easy to make. The results were tasty. I omitted the oregano because we don't like it. I substituted the sherry with white zinfandel and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made it just as printed but I put in the whole can of soup, skipped the garlic and used turkey broth (turkey bouillon -- the paste kind you dilute). It was so delicious and our company loved it! I will definitely make this one a lot! Thank you, Elizabeth! I served it with kale and the flavors together were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Had no sherry, never have sherry, skipped the sherry. Made the cream of chicken soup with butter, flour, bouillon, milk, and water. Big whoop, wanna fight about it? Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
the first two times i made this it was great. the only thing different that i did was to debone the thighs and cut them in half before cooking. and since i didn't have a can of cream of chicken, i used cornstarch and chicken bullion with a little bit of water. this time, however, i tried using a 14" carbon steel wok. I do not recommend a carbon steel wok for cooking this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made this for the second time on Christmas day. After searing meat and browning veg I finished in crockpot. I did add some roasted garlic to veg plus a little thyme for the mushrooms and used homedmade turkey stock in place of chicken - what I had. Just as great second time. Have some sauce left and think will use as base for turkey salisbury steak - sounds good right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbarnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe. I made mine in the crock pot and they came out just fabulous. I will be making them all year 'round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Really good, and the gravy would be good on potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I needed a turkey thigh recipie asap so I used this a guide but used "go with what you have on hand" approach also. Used cream of mushroom soup since I didn't have mushrooms and red wine since I didn't have sherry. Add some Thyme and Sage and extra garlic. Turned out great. I'll try with chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
gravy was to die for. Will make again & will use chicken parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States