Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This recipe was really good although it was rather difficult to get the cheese sauce to thicken with the directions given. I made a few modifications, and it was really good. I would make this again and my 8 year son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This was a nice dish. I used grilled turkey breasts which added a nice flavor. I think the dish could have used a bit more "soup". It seemed a little dry. Overall a good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Great basic recipe! To make a one-dish meal,I added two Tablespoons flour, another cup of mixed grated cheeses, a can of chicken broth and two cups of mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I used reduced fat cheese, 1% milk, and 12 ounces of pasta, instead of 16, and I think it turned out great. The recipe didn't indicate whether I should grease the caserole dish, so I sprayed it lightly with cooking spray and it was very easy to serve (no sticking). I baked it covered for the first 15 minutes, then uncovered it for the last 10 minutes. It's a great, unique way to use leftover turkey, but I think it would be great with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Absolutely delicious and so easy to make. Everything in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This came out perfect. It is on the bland side, but that's what my kids like. This made two 8x8 pans, so I froze one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
It was good, but I didn't care for the onions. If I make this again I'll simply omit them. Otherwise, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This REALLY was a good weeknight meal. I followed to the letter, except using the shell noodles my 4 year old picked out. I left it in a little too long, so it was a little dry, but she still had 2 helpings. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe and so did my whole family. I will definately make it again with the turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I like this recipe a lot, and it is one that my entire family will eat!! Yippee. :0) I double the cheese, and use 1/2 fat free, and 1/2 regular, and I also add a lot more pimento's and spices. This recipes is a winner every time! A great big THANK YOU to Earla for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States