Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
My stepson loved, but he's accustomed to eating bland food. Recommend adding some paprika, garlic salt and ground white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I enjoyed this recipes. I forgot to put in the mushrooms but it really tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I substituted whole wheat angel hair for regular, but otherwise followed the recipe carefully. It was very dry and bland. I assume I did something wrong, but I can't figure out what. If I were going to do it again, I would add 16 oz of sour cream, and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I halved the noodles and added green peas instead of the pimentos. It was good enough for my kids to eat so I gave it four, however for me it is more a three star recipe. That said, I would definatly dice the turkey next time. It was much too bulky sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I was looking for a 30+ year old recipe when I found this one. I read the recipe and a couple of the reviews before making it. I followed Juliema's advice and added basil, tarragon, oregano and used half & half instead of milk. I also used 12 oz. of egg noodles because I had them on hand, but they are too heavy for this recipe. It still needed a little more milk (and 1/2 the pasta), but it was absolutely delicious! I will note the additions I made and make it again for the rest of the turkey leftovers. Spray your casserole dish first; makes a lot, so as one other person said, put it in 2 pans and freeze one for later if there are not at least 4 of you. Great with fresh homemade bread and butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This is a good recipe. Used one cup milk and one cup half and half for a creamier sauce. Cut the pasta in half, as the last time I made this it came out too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I had never had Tetrazzini before and I thought this was really good. My dh was not so impressed. Maybe next time I will leave out the pimentos (he doesn't like them) and see if it goes over better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Yummy! I added white cooking wine like a previous person mentioned. I also added a bit of chicken broth. Added my own spices in addition to those called for (basil, oregano, tarragon, salt, and crushed black pepper) to the onions and mushrooms along with a clove of fresh garlic. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
A great way to use leftover turkey but....you either need to make 1 1/2- 2 times the sauce or use only only 1/2 the amouobt of pasta. Not enough sauce for 1 lb of pasta. Wonderful dish...i know I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States