Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was delicious. I had a fronzen turkey left over as a Christmas gift and needed a recipe to use it up. I ate this for lunch for a week. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I followed this recipe very loosely using brown rice noodles, dried mushrooms that I rehydrated, all the same spices - to taste, fresh milk and some canned milk, some chicken broth, lots of chopped onions, the cheese and it turned out great. Will make again when I have loads of turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I added garlic power and used half the pasta. I also did not layer the ingredients as instructed but rather mixed it up before putting in the baking dish. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Easy and Quick recipe. I added a few other ingredients: celery, carrotts and peas. I also used Parmesan instead of cheddar cheese and prepared everything stove top versus baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Superb! I added sliced black olives to the top of the casserole and it really added a lot to the over all flavor. Everyone "gobbled" it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamaica Beach Bum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was OK, but the poultry seasoning was a little overpowering, so next time I will reduce it. Also, there was way too much pasta! I made the amount called for in the recipe, and I ended up only using half of it or it would have been way too much. I will make this again, but I will play around with the seasonings a bit, add some flavor other than the poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I love turkey tetrazzini and this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swampscott, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I substituted the cheddar with 1/2 cup each of parmesan and romano. I added: as recommended in other reviews; tarragon, basil, oregano. I left out pimentos, added mushrooms, and finished it in two days licking my lips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very easy. I definitely agree that you need to either cut the pasta in half or double the sauce. I will have to do some experimenting with various spices and I would like to try it with white wine/chicken broth. This was a fun dish to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This was pretty good. I followed other reviewer's suggestions and substituted half and half for the milk. I also doubled the mustard, white pepper and poultry seasoning and added just a couple of shakes of garlic powder to the sauce. I used the amount of noodles suggested. It didn't come out dry, and it wasn't soupy either. We thought the consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States