Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great for quick dinner!! We were low on shredded cheese so we added a can of nacho cheese soup on top and .......YUM!!!!! We took advice of another user and doubled the sauce...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I have made this recipe for years. I add 2 tablespoons of sherry to the mixture after I add the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Made more soup than called for - used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of milk, added some chicken broth and white wine. Omitted mushrooms and peppers - added chopped onions and fresh garlic. Cooked ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was delicious. I had a fronzen turkey left over as a Christmas gift and needed a recipe to use it up. I ate this for lunch for a week. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I followed this recipe very loosely using brown rice noodles, dried mushrooms that I rehydrated, all the same spices - to taste, fresh milk and some canned milk, some chicken broth, lots of chopped onions, the cheese and it turned out great. Will make again when I have loads of turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I added garlic power and used half the pasta. I also did not layer the ingredients as instructed but rather mixed it up before putting in the baking dish. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Easy and Quick recipe. I added a few other ingredients: celery, carrotts and peas. I also used Parmesan instead of cheddar cheese and prepared everything stove top versus baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Superb! I added sliced black olives to the top of the casserole and it really added a lot to the over all flavor. Everyone "gobbled" it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamaica Beach Bum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was OK, but the poultry seasoning was a little overpowering, so next time I will reduce it. Also, there was way too much pasta! I made the amount called for in the recipe, and I ended up only using half of it or it would have been way too much. I will make this again, but I will play around with the seasonings a bit, add some flavor other than the poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I love turkey tetrazzini and this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swampscott, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States