Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I loved that it didn't spend an hour in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I used fresh champignons instead of canned mushroom and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
The family loved this! And it was so easy to make! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was fantastic with changes! I subbed basil, oregano, and garlic powder for seasonings, used sharp cheddar and fresh parm, and doubled the sauce. I put half in the freezer, but had to pull it back out when the first pan was gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rural chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Iuka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was so darn good. I did make some changes though. I sauteed 1 onion, 1 tsp garlic and a pack of mushrooms in 2 tablespoons butter. After it cooks for a few minutes I added 3 tablespoons red wine vinegar and 1/4 cup white cooking wine and let simmer. This adds so much flavor. I tend to cook a lot with the red wine vinegar. I added the mustard and chicken broth ( I use the granular) and let simmer until tender. Then I added the flour and I used half and half. after it was thickened, I added the turkey and cooked noodles and stirred it all together and poured it into a large glass pan. I do not put cheese in the sauce I put it all on top so it can melt. I then broil it at the end for about 3 minutes or until the cheese is crispy. My girls keep asking for this over and over. I just made it 4 days ago and now making it again by request. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Great recipe! I used shredded turkey and egg noodles as I didn't have angle hair pasta on hand. Loved the sauce, I may just use it for other recipes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was an excellent way to use up the leftover turkey! It was hot, hearty and delicious. I think the seasoning could be pumped up a bit with more white pepper and ground mustard. I used fresh mushrooms and, now, I'm eager to try it with white wine or sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Didn't have any mushrooms or pimentos. Added my leftover half and half to milk to make 2 cups. A hit with my 23 year old son and husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
It was very good, prepared as is but used a lot more fresh mushrooms which I nuked first and drained. Kind of weird using cheddar instead of a white cheese but thoroughly enjoyable!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great, fast, leftover turkey meal. I didn't measure anything, just guessed, didn't bake it either....still yummy. I will keep this recipe in my recipe box. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States