Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Don't use canned mushrooms!!! You can use real ones if you stream them in the microwave first. Worth the few extra seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I loved that it didn't spend an hour in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I used fresh champignons instead of canned mushroom and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
The family loved this! And it was so easy to make! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was fantastic with changes! I subbed basil, oregano, and garlic powder for seasonings, used sharp cheddar and fresh parm, and doubled the sauce. I put half in the freezer, but had to pull it back out when the first pan was gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rural chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Iuka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was so darn good. I did make some changes though. I sauteed 1 onion, 1 tsp garlic and a pack of mushrooms in 2 tablespoons butter. After it cooks for a few minutes I added 3 tablespoons red wine vinegar and 1/4 cup white cooking wine and let simmer. This adds so much flavor. I tend to cook a lot with the red wine vinegar. I added the mustard and chicken broth ( I use the granular) and let simmer until tender. Then I added the flour and I used half and half. after it was thickened, I added the turkey and cooked noodles and stirred it all together and poured it into a large glass pan. I do not put cheese in the sauce I put it all on top so it can melt. I then broil it at the end for about 3 minutes or until the cheese is crispy. My girls keep asking for this over and over. I just made it 4 days ago and now making it again by request. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Great recipe! I used shredded turkey and egg noodles as I didn't have angle hair pasta on hand. Loved the sauce, I may just use it for other recipes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was an excellent way to use up the leftover turkey! It was hot, hearty and delicious. I think the seasoning could be pumped up a bit with more white pepper and ground mustard. I used fresh mushrooms and, now, I'm eager to try it with white wine or sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Didn't have any mushrooms or pimentos. Added my leftover half and half to milk to make 2 cups. A hit with my 23 year old son and husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States