Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was the best Tetrazinni I've ever had! I followed the recipe, but sautéed some fresh mushrooms instead of the canned and used a little white wine in the sauce. The sauce was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Use half the pasta and unless you're feeding an army, be prepared to freeze a portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe for leftover turkey and is easy to cut in half (since there are only 2 of us). I added some fresh chopped up spinach with the turkey. My husband likes things really creamy next time I will make more sauce. I also used fresh mushrooms and they worked well. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was an easy recipe to put together. i did not have mushrooms so I used a bag of Green Giant honey roasted corn and it was delicious! I gave it a kick with some tabasco sauce which goes with everything and 2 table spoons of white cooking wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great way to use leftover turkey. Next time I would make more cream sauce so it isn't so dry. Family loved it though and are waiting for the next attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I used old bay seasoning instead of poultry seasoning. I also added celery to the onions. I cubed the turkey and also made half again the amount of sauce using some half and half. You could just throw everything together on the stove top and then garnish with your cheese of choice at the table which is what I did. This recipe was wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is a very good recipie. I made some slight modifications. I used fresh mushrooms and chopped them up really small to hide from the kids and sauteed them with the butter. I also doubled the sauce recipe and even then didn't use all the noodles called for. It was a little dry but the kids LOVED it. That is a good recipie in my book since my kids hate casseroles. would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
We liked this very much. I made a couple of "tweaks": Italian seasoning instead of poultry seasoning, a pinch of nutmeg, garlic powder, black pepper instead of white... I made about 12 ounces of pasta and added a cup of the pasta water to the mixture. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This has a great taste. I had to add a jar of four cheese sauce. The sauce did not make quite enough. I added cracker crumbles & shredded cheddar on top. It was very tasty! Hubby & kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My picky boys loved this. I made a few changes. I omitted poultry seasoning, pimento, and mushrooms. I pureed 1/4 onion, added 2tsp dried basil, 1tsp dried thyme, 1 Tbsp lemon juice, and 1/4 cup of Turkey broth. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States