Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This was a big hit with my family. I had fixed a turkey in the crock pot and it had turned out so dry I had to scratch my original plans. It was just the help I needed and I will certainly be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delicious way to use leftover turkey. I did cut the pasta in half as others suggested, added some minced garlic with the onions and omitted the poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
There was barely enough sauce so I added 3/4 cup of milk to the casserole before baking. It still could have used more. Next time, I will make 1.5 times sauce as an earlier reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I used a smaller pkg of pasta than the recipe called for, and I still thought it was too much pasta. I will also cover it while baking next time, which the directions did not say to do. I thought the top layer got too crispy while cooking. I will make this again, however I will increase the amount of sauce. I did love that it was easy and quick to come together. It was also easy to make a smaller dish for my vegetarian daughter, and replace the turkey with broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I loved this recipe. A great way to use my leftover turkey from Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I started off stir frying onion, garlic and peppers. Hearing that people found this dry, I made about 1/2 as much sauce again (more milk and flour). I also added some white wine I had on-hand (just poured some in) and about 2 tsp of Worcestershire. I also added some cream cheese to the sauce, melting everything down to a nice smooth sauce. For seasonings I added Poultry Seasoning and a pinch of Red Pepper Flakes. I chopped the turkey and added it to the cream sauce then added the pasta and stirred everything together. Placed the pasta mixtures into a casserole dish then topped with grated cheddar and a parmesan cheese. This turned out great! What a super way to use turkey leftovers when you are tired of the gravy and potato type dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I made this because it was was so simple I didn't expect it to taste sooooo GOOD! Thanks for sharing this. I can't wait to use it for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCG3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimsteinacker
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
We added green beans and extra mushrooms. This is hands down one of the best and easiest dinners to make with Thanksgiving leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was the best Tetrazinni I've ever had! I followed the recipe, but sautéed some fresh mushrooms instead of the canned and used a little white wine in the sauce. The sauce was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Use half the pasta and unless you're feeding an army, be prepared to freeze a portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States