Turkey Tetrazzini a la Stouffers® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
WOW!! Made this last night hoping it tasted like the Stouffer's tetrazzini. If I hadn't made it myself I would have sworn I was eating Stouffer's. I didn't change a thing and it was perfect. My whole family loved it. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hannibal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
While making this my husband said "I'm not going to like that" He's now on his third helping. This would be equally good made with chicken and make sure you only use the 6 oz of pasta or you will have a dry casserole. I broke pasta in half for a smaller bite. I used buttered bread crumbs per personal preference. I also used a dry sherry. This is a very good and easy anytime dish. I also want to mention this says it's 6 servings. I believe it is 3 maybe 4. Thank You for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I had had Turkey tetrazzini in the states seveal years ago and loved it. Made this for lunch today. had all the ingreds., bar turkey. But I did had 1/2 a cooked chook (chicken to you lot in the states)Grabbed a bowl, walked down to the bottom paddock and picked mushrooms. How good is that for freshness? This turned out soooooo!!!!! yummy. Thanks for the recipe Margieatk I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I'm sorry to say I found this rather bland. Maybe Stouffer's is; I've never had it. My mother always put parmesan in her tetrazzini, so I added some and that helped... I think onion or a bit of garlic added to the sauteed veggies would help. I will say that the sauce was the right consistency and the pasta/sauce ratio was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was delicious and DEAD ON the "original", which I have always loved. I subbed lowfat ingredients for butter and heavy cream, and was still almost exactly as I remember it. My husband went back for seconds, which he usually doesn't do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made it just as instructed (minus the mushrooms, which we don't care for) and LOVE IT. Grew up on the Stouffers version, and this is about as close as one can come :) Even better, I can customize it now instead of picking out the mushrooms haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKIAEEH123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by harrisam70
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Made this with leftover turkey from thanksgiving dinner. It tastes just like the Stouffer's dinner I remember from my kid days. It was always one of my favorites. This recipe is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This tastes just like Stouffer's! I have made it twice now, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I LOVE Stouffer's (Turkey) Tetrazzini and, folks, this recipe is dead on, except I think that the bread crumbs need to be buttered. I too always thought that there was parm in this dish so pulled out a box from the freezer and learned that Stouffer's doesn't have it listed as an ingredient! Guess it tastes so rich because of the butter, cream, & wine/sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is my second time preparing the recipe. THis time, I forgot heavy cream, so I used 2% milk instead. *Still* fantastic! Great comfort food recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Stitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States