Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Delish! I added more cheese and also mild cheddar into the roux! Simply YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHARBEAR613
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
We loved this recipe! I added sauteed onions and minced garlic before adding the other items. I used mozzarella instead of parmesan (loved it!). I sprinkled mozzarella cheese and panko all over the top and baked until it was brown. I baked it for only 30 mins and it was perfect. My daughter, her friend, and my boyfriend really loved it! I would definitely make this again and try it with chicken too. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Make this recipe your own. It's a great base recipe, which you can tailor to your own preferences. I don't like it when a reviewer gives it five-stars with X number of changes, but in this case, everyone can make it differently and it will still be good, because it's a solid base recipe. (For the record, I added peas and mushrooms and had company last minute and thus added a can of chicken, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was really good! I used bow tie pasta instead of spaghetti. Just a couple of suggestions: make sure you season it with salt and pepper and bake until the cheese is melted, not for an hour! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmenid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
We loved this! baked in 9x13 pan for 40 minutes. Sauteed onion, 2 garlic cloves and diced celery in butter before adding broth and milk. Stirred in frozen peas before placing in pan.Added Italian bread crumbs to top instead of parmesan. this is so tasty, great sauce. used rigatoni pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Loved this! Very easy and my family loved it. I might try adding some french fried onions or crushed potato chips on top next time just for a bit of crunch, but this was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Did this last year, making it tonite! We are drooling. Best recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie Mriguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Really appreciate the recipe. Never had a tetrazinni. Tasted good and really easy to make. Probably would not make again with spaghetti but instead use a penne or rigatoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was OK. Sort of one-note flavor though. I added herbs - thyme, parsley, a little bit of sage - and cut down on the stock and flour and milk and butter. Far far better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Geisler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this pretty much exactly as written, except added sautéed minced garlic & onion, and it was a great way to use up leftover turkey. I'll probably add veggies and more seasoning next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States