Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I sauteed finely chopped celery and minced garlic into the butter and added a couple handfuls of frozen peas to the mixture. This made a lot, so I put it in my extra deep 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The recipe as written is a good basic comfort food meal. That being said it REALLY improves when suggestions of previous raters are implemented. I made it as written the first time and second time around made additions. Much, much tastier the second time. Great way to use up leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is our absolute favorite recipe! We use any shape of pasta we have around. My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was very delicious! Classic tetrazini! I added a few seasonings like garlic salt, onion powder and black pepper. Very yummy, comfort food! Great way to use up leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This came out REALLY creamy, even after sitting in the fridge for close to two weeks and having to reheat it every time I had a meal! Never have I made a casserole which didn't dry out after a couple of days and begin to take on the "this is definitely leftover food" taste. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and tossed in some garlic with the butter and used some pepper then as well. Sprinkled lightly with Italian-seasoned bread crumbs on top and baked for only 40 minutes in a giant 10" springform pan (it was the only pan big enough to hold everything).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very great recipe. The sauce wasn't overly impressive at first, but after cooking with the noodles and turkey, it was amazing! I added onion and Italian bread crumbs and will add mushroom and some other type of veggie the next time I make this. I believe this may even taste great with canned chicken. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanycholmes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My whole family loved this, even my husband who is picky about eating leftovers. He loved this use of extra turkey and even suggested we have it again soon. I didn't add anything to the base recipe, however I was out of chicken broth and used a mushroom stock intead and it was very nice. The 20 minute preeration was quick and not too messy or labor intensive, which I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Adding a bag of mixed vegetables and topping with french's fried onions makes this even more amazing. This is also as good or better when made with left over ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this with ground turkey and it was very good. I would recommend adding onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is a great basic recipe. Very flexible. It's a base or core recipe that can be switched up many ways, as is evident from what other reviewers have done with it. I love recipes like that! Thank you for posting it ANNOFBEV. I wavered between giving it 4 or 5 stars (I rarely give 5 stars). It's yummy as is, but I prefer it with garlic, celery salt, onion powder, salt and pepper added (to the butter, flour, milk mixture). Topping it off with crushed corn flakes, bread crumbs or potato chips and butter is nice. I've also used French's Fried Onions on top (do not mix with butter, they're fatty enough & brown up well on their own), which is very good. This has become a regular meal in our household - everyone loves it. Thanks again ANNOFBEV!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States