Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Eh..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
used this for left over Thanksgiving turkey and it was quite tasty! added some peas (because my husband loves them). wish i would have made a little extra cheese sauce, but i just like creamy food. will use again for leftover poultry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateroo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was super easy and very delicious! My husband said 4.5 stars! Next time he wants me to try putting Fritos on top since it reminded him of a dish his mom made as a kid. I stuck to the recipe fairly close but the differences I did was 1/2 1% milk and the other half was half and half...I also had a cup of juices left from the turkey that I used with a can of Swansons Chicken Broth. I also added peas... This will be added to my Recipe box as a keeper! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe, will definitely fix this again! I added a little minced garlic to the sauce for extra flavor, but that was all. Overall, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This recipe is a definite keeper, with some modifications. After reading some of the other reviews I incorporated their suggestions. I sauteed onion, celery, mushrooms & garlic in a little olive oil. Then I added the chopped leftover turkey and added some salt & pepper. Meanwhile I boiled about 400gms linguine and drained. In a separate saucepan I melted the butter and added half tsp of mustard powder and hot cayenne pepper along with 1/2 cup flour. Cook this for a minute or two to get rid of the raw taste. Add the chicken broth and milk, stirring constantly. When thick add the parmesan cheese and stir until melted. Now mix everything together and put into greased 8 X 11 baking dish. Mix panko breadcrumbs, garlic powder, paprika, basil, thyme together with melted butter. Sprinkle on top. Bake for 40 - 50 mins in 375F oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I've made this twice and both times it has turned out wonderful. Additions such as garlic, onion, mushroom and peas only make it better - but it is fantastic as written. The second time I made my own broth from the turkey carcass. Excellent recipe! Goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Delicious! Made this last night for my crew (5 kids). Everyone asked for THIRDS! Even my youngest who is picky and my 16 year old daughter who eats like once a week. I did follow Rebecca Jo's modifications/additions also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Needed an after Christmas leftover turkey dish. Cooked it according to instruction, added garlic and onion. I went back for thirds.....the other 4 at the table politely declined seconds. I took a poll for the rating. I gave it a 4. The rest 2,1,0,0. I told everybody not to worry, I would only cook it 2 times a year at most....to which I got a a bunch of eyes rolling. Oh well...I tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Really great. I pulled it out of the oven at 35 minutes and it was completely warmed through. I'll make this recipe a regular part of my holiday cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States