Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Wow - this one's a keeper! I was trying to find a way to use up an excessive amount of smoked turkey lunchmeat, and this recipe worked out great. The whole family went back for seconds ... and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
A little bland but good. Next time I'd spice it up with salt, pepper, more onion and garlic and load up on the veggies. Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is the best! Great flavor and soooooooooo easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I like this recipe because the bechamel sauce is from scratch, not from a can, so it just tastes cleaner. I've never made tetrazzini before and my boyfriend and I loved it. I didn't have enough parmesan so for the balance of the cheese I just used cheddar, which was delicious. I thought salting the pasta water and the cheese would provide enough salt but, next time I think I'll just add a teaspoon of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Sauted onion, garlic, mushrooms, celery in butter. Used fettecine. Added peas. Changed to 6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Terrific! I cooked a bone-in turkey breast in a slow cooker and was looking for a leftovers solution. This was quick, easy and delicious! I even added some vegetable puree from my baby's homemade food for extra nutrition. My husband and I both loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe for using up leftover turkey and makes a really comforting meal. I used mozza cheese in stead of parmesan, as that is what i had and it was very tasty. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Just really didn't like it. I like Grandma's chicken tetrazzini better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennae Standing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Solid basic recipe. I cut it in half and made the following mods ... delicious! Eliminate butter. Cook 4 slices of bacon in skillet until crisp, set aside. Saute 1/2 of a chopped yellow onion and a chopped carrot in bacon fat until soft, remove with slotted spoon. Proceed making Roux, then sauce, simmering until slightly thick. Turn off heat and stir in 1/2 cup each frozen peas and frozen corn. Chop bacon and combine with all other ingredients, including onion and carrot. Finish as originally directed by topping with remaining cheese and baking until brown, 35-40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Quick and filling weeknight dinner. The recipe is very customizable; add veggies or don't, it's still good either way. A great way to use up what you have on hand or leftover poultry and veggies before they go bad. What a money/time saver! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States