Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Recipe makes very large portions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Comfort food! This was just delicious! I will definitely e making this again! Brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Whole family enjoyed it. This will be my "go to" recipe for all turkey leftovers from now on! I did add peas, onions and mushrooms...but would be great without too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Scheidler Oliger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was an excellent base recipe. I cut the recipe in half, added onions, garlic, peas, and seasoning. I also topped with breadcrumbs. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
After reading that some cooks thought this was a little bland - I used buttermilk instead of regular milk - adds the zing that is missing for some! Also - when you put the pasta and turkey in the baking dish - add extras - like peas, pimentos (for a little color!), and mushrooms. If you used canned mushrooms - remember to add the liquid to the buttermilk mixture before cooking! Also - I use Wondra instead of plain flour and mini fuslli instead of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
My family liked this dish very much. It was so easy to put together. Next time I make it, I will try to make sure the noodles are covered with the sauce, because the exposed noodles on top got hard and crunchy, which I did not like. My husband thought that was good, though! My changes: Used homemade turkey stock, added fresh broccoli to the spaghetti in the last minutes of cooking, put in a handful of leftover French Fried Onions and added just a bit of salt and pepper to the sauce. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
A good base for Tetrazinni. However its really bland, but its super easy to jazz it up! I added 1 medium diced onion and 2 cloves of garlic to the butter and than followed the recipe. I also added aprox 1 cup of frozen veggies (carrots, peas, beans) to the strainer and poured my cooked pasta on top - defrosting the veggies. I than mix my noodles with the veggies and put in a 13x9 dish. Added salt and pepper, Basil (1 tsp) and oregano (1/2 tsp) to the sauce. thanks for the share! Than I poured over the noodles and baked at 475 for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was very good. My husband made this dish on his own and it was ready when I got home. This was a great use of leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I will be using this recipe to use extra chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was amazing. I followed suggestions; halved the portions, added sauted onion/celery/mushrooms, topped with bread crumbs, and reduced time to 40 minutes. The other mod was using homemade turkey stock. Thanks for this. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Hunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
. 2.Bring a large pot of lightly salted water to a boil. Add spaghetti, and cook for 8 to 10 minutes or until al dente. Drain, and place in the prepared baking dish. 3.Melt butter in a medium saucepan over medium heat. Stir in flour. Mix in chicken broth and milk. Cook and stir until the mixture comes to a boil. Stir in about 1 1/3 cups Parmesan cheese, and remove from heat. 4.Mix chicken broth mixture and turkey with spaghetti. Top with remaining cheese. Bake 1 hour in the preheated oven, until surface is lightly browned. Kitchen-Friendly View
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnne Donovan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States