Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is bland and the reviews are so helpful in spicing it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe, tasty and very easy to make. Similiar to what some others have said, I sauteed garlic, onion and chopped celery in the butter before adding flour and milk. I substituted almond milk due to allergy and it came out great. Put bread crumbs on top and baked at 350 for 25 minutes, let it cool for 10 minutes before serving. Will definitely make this again. Note: this recipe should be halved unless you want a very big quantity. I used amounts as shown and four of us barely made a dent in it, will freeze the rest and enjoy another time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Just had this for dinner and it's really really great...made exactly as submitted except that I added alot of ground fresh black pepper..am thinking sauteed mushrooms would have been a nice addition...but we all loved just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Very yummy and def a family favorite! I added vegetables to saute in the butter and also added some garlic/herb seasoning. Topped the dish with melted butter and bread crumb topping before putting in the oven for about 25 minutes. Easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glockmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I made this for my husband at his request for his birthday dinner. He absolutely loved it and said it was the best ever! No veggies....just how he likes it. Made the recipe as is... It is keep in my husbands book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
made exactly as written and thought this was really bland. Wont be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My family gobbled this up!! Used 4T butter and 1 onion and 1 T. chopped garlic. 1/3 cup flour, 2 Cups chicken broth, 1 1/2 c. half n half. Used bread crumbs on top along with cheese. Served with peas on the side to mix in for those who wanted it. Made again this Thanksgiving and the new kids in our family LOVED it too!! I've never had a meal that everyone loved this much! I don't even care for it that much but since everyone else (especially the picky kids) love it...it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Tasty dish that I will certainly be making again. I sauteed onions, garlic and celery in a separate pan and added it to the milk/broth mixture and really enjoyed that the flavor they added. I cooked at 400 degrees for 20 minutes and then loosely covered with foil for an additional 10 minutes of baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Noodles came out mushy. Don't need to cook for 8 to 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpicyV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very good; easy to make. I substituted soy milk for the milk, and just put parmesan on top so that I could have a non dairy section for one member of my family with an allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States