Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Loved this! I halved it and added 1 tsp of garlic powder. Ran short of the parm so subbed some dubliner hard white cheddar. Added a few frozen peas too but it's not necessary. Used bow tie pasta cause thats all I had. It came out like a mild garlicky mac and cheese. Finished it on the stove top instead of the oven because I was in a rush to get it on the table. Perfect post tday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was a HIT!! My 7 year old and 5 year old gobbled it up. It's so hard to find a recipe that we can all enjoy. Add French's fried onions to the top and that pop of flavor makes the dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
All in all, this wasn't bad. I followed the recipe for 4 servings. I added a little minced garlic to the butter for flavor. After reading the reviews, I was concerned with it being too dry. I added 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. I also added a 1/2 can of peas. While mixing everything, it still seemed too dry. I added a little bit more milk. I also topped it with some Italian bread crumbs. I baked it at 350 for about 45 minutes in a 13x9 glass dish lightly sprayed with Pam. The flavor is decent, but it still came out a little too dry for my taste. Maybe I cooked too much pasta? Not sure. I will definitely make this again though. Just gotta play with it to get the right consistency, but it's a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Good recipe. Will add more ingredients next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sable33
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Loved the recipe and the use of my leftover turkey. Added garlic powder, pepper, salt, oregano and parsley to taste. Did as someone said, added plain bread crumbs, then parmessan cheese. Only baked for 40mins at 350. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sable33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Bland and boring. Needs something to add flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Made it tonight, added celery, onions & mushrooms...will try adding other veggies to it....even cutting it to serving 4 people still more than enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I halved the recipe but wish I would've made the full amount. Two of us almost ate the whole thing. I also added sauteed onions, garlic and mushrooms. This was a great way to use up leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was yummy! The whole family loved it. Great for leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I added 1 1/2 cups of frozen peas which gave it just what it needed. I made the original 8 serving recipe and thought it would be way too much for the 4 of us but it was so good that everybody had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dpastoor
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Great with thanksgiving turkey leftovers...modified by adding 3T fresh sage, fresh rosemary, garlic , pepper. Added one chopped onion with butter. Sprinkled Parmesan bread crumbs on top and baked for 1/2 hour at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States