Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This recipe was a hit with me, my hubby and our 15-month old son! The only changes I recommend is to add 1/2 cup to 1 cup each of the following: -chopped celery -diced onion -chopped mushrooms You could also do canned mushrooms. I found these to add a nice taste and texture to an overall delicious recipe (and a tasty way to sneak veggies in!) I also bought deli turkey and chunked it up myself, super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
We loved this! This recipe made good use of leftover turkey. I followed the basic recipe but made the following additions: small onion, two celery stalks, four - five fresh mushrooms and one clove garlic (all leftover from making stuffing) chopped up and sauted in butter before adding flour. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very delicious. As others have said, onions and garlic in olive oil before beginning is a must. I subbed whole wheat pasta for the reg pasta, and halved the butter (also applied on top of the dish - cubed - before the final dusting of cheese). Still awesome. Next time I will try to find a healthy yet comparable alternative to the butter. Oh yeah - the protein is pretty interchangeable in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly and although it was well received I would add salt and pepper next time, as well as possibly a little more liquid as it was a tad on the dry side. All in all, a good recipe, though, and I thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I sauteed 1 onion, 4 cloves garlic, and 2 celery stalks in olive oil. I added 8 oz. of sliced mushrooms. I cooked elbows. I topped with butter/breadcrumb combo. This made a lot! I had enough to divide it in three dishes. **The 2nd time I made this, I used ground chicken. It was also good, but not quite as tasty as the shredded turkey breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I've heard of so many people making tetrazzini out of leftover turkey, I thought I'd give it a try. It was good, reminded me of tuna casserole. It made a whole lot. More than what my family of five could eat in one night. Lots of leftovers of this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
GReat after Thanksgiving leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was a very easy recipie to make, but I thought it was kind of bland, and far too much of a milky taste for me. Not a bad recipie, definately something to build on at least. Maybe the next time I'll add some spice to it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
We liked this - would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I sauteed finely chopped celery and minced garlic into the butter and added a couple handfuls of frozen peas to the mixture. This made a lot, so I put it in my extra deep 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States