Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
made exactly as written and thought this was really bland. Wont be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My family gobbled this up!! Used 4T butter and 1 onion and 1 T. chopped garlic. 1/3 cup flour, 2 Cups chicken broth, 1 1/2 c. half n half. Used bread crumbs on top along with cheese. Served with peas on the side to mix in for those who wanted it. Made again this Thanksgiving and the new kids in our family LOVED it too!! I've never had a meal that everyone loved this much! I don't even care for it that much but since everyone else (especially the picky kids) love it...it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Tasty dish that I will certainly be making again. I sauteed onions, garlic and celery in a separate pan and added it to the milk/broth mixture and really enjoyed that the flavor they added. I cooked at 400 degrees for 20 minutes and then loosely covered with foil for an additional 10 minutes of baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Noodles came out mushy. Don't need to cook for 8 to 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpicyV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very good; easy to make. I substituted soy milk for the milk, and just put parmesan on top so that I could have a non dairy section for one member of my family with an allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Wow - this one's a keeper! I was trying to find a way to use up an excessive amount of smoked turkey lunchmeat, and this recipe worked out great. The whole family went back for seconds ... and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
A little bland but good. Next time I'd spice it up with salt, pepper, more onion and garlic and load up on the veggies. Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is the best! Great flavor and soooooooooo easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I like this recipe because the bechamel sauce is from scratch, not from a can, so it just tastes cleaner. I've never made tetrazzini before and my boyfriend and I loved it. I didn't have enough parmesan so for the balance of the cheese I just used cheddar, which was delicious. I thought salting the pasta water and the cheese would provide enough salt but, next time I think I'll just add a teaspoon of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Sauted onion, garlic, mushrooms, celery in butter. Used fettecine. Added peas. Changed to 6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States