Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I cooked up some red pepper, onion and mushrooms. Flavour was great but i found it a bit dry. Next time i would add more chicken broth and only cook one half hou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was great!! The only modification I did was put less butter and instead of parmesan i sprinkled mozarella. My kids are not the biggest fan of cheesy casseroles big t this was just right for them. My 4 year old son had 2 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was delicious - warm, comforting and hearty. I topped with bread crumbs and everyone loved it. I divided it into two casseroles - one for today and one for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Tried this with chicken and quickly became a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Perfect for leftover turkey...Love it!! I think I enjoy this more than the big turkey dinner itself. :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
A family favorite that even my picky husband liked! Added frozen peas, thawed and cooked, just before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Love this! It's a standby for leftover turkey!!! I just add a little onion and Mrs. Dash for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Good basic recipe, but for more flavor and nutritional value, I sautéed 8 ounces baby Bella mushrooms, 1 large leek, cleaned and sliced thinly, 3 fat cloves of garlic finely chopped in some olive oil and butter. Then I put the sautéed veg aside in a bowl and created the bechamel sauce. I added the turkey to the sauce, cooked bucatini pasta al dente, added a ladle of the pasta water to the bechamel, and then combined veg, sauce and pasta and mixed well. I had some leftover steamed green beans, so added those. Then, I completed the last step of the recipe. Great flavor! I agree with Julie-- half hour to 40 minutes of baking time is plenty, or it is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This recipe was such a hit! I followed the recipe exactly, but then added sautéed onions, mushrooms, bell peppers and garlic, and also some black pepper (about 1/2 tsp) and cayenne (about 1/4 tsp) for a little kick. I pride myself in my cooking, but this was so good, I could hardly believe that I cooked it! I'll be reserving this excellent recipe for extra-special occasions. Thank you for a delicious crowd-pleasing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Alterations, b/c they worked: 1.chicken broth reduced to 2c, milk reduced to 1 1/2c, butter down to 4T, flour to 5T 3.sauteed garlic, onion, chopped celery, and mushrooms and added 1/4c white wine and continued cooking til mostly evaporated 4.cook time reduced down to 20min, which included the 5 min of broil to brown the bread crumbs. Good flavor, but needed brightening up, so I added some lime zest I had on hand. Really good casserole dish. But now I realize I don't like pasta casserole dishes. I really thought by undercooking the noodles and reducing the liquid and cooking time, I could make the pasta come out the just like it would had I not used the oven, but I still overshot. I could try it again, but it was too much work. It would have been easier to make the roux, mix in the sauteed aromatics, veggies, and protein, and add the perfectly cooked pasta. Maybe someone can explain to me the point of cooking pasta in an oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States