Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made as written with turkey broth and leftover turkey. Great reheated the next day also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I took the advice of other reviewers and doctored this up a bit. I added garlic, mushrooms, s&p, and topped with buttered breadcrumbs. 40 minutes was imo too long it was pretty dry even then. Next time i'll try 30m. Great base recipe though -the sauce was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Great, basic recipe. I added homemade croutons (cut bread into cubes, melted butter and mixed) to the top after baking for 30 mins. I then added the xtra parmesan called for on top of the croutons and baked another 30 mins. Otherwise, I followed directions exactly and it was good. Think I'll make with Rotisserie chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I think that this is an excellent base recipe but the cook does need to add a bit of creativity and imagination. I added sautéed onion, red pepper, mushrooms and frozen peas, and I topped with crushed cracker crumbs. This filled the largest casserole dish that I had, and the finished product was a huge hit! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Loved it!! Followed recipe pretty much to the t except added in cooked peas!! Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Yum! I've wanted to make Turkey Tetrazzini for awhile now; I had leftover spaghetti and turkey from Thanksgiving this year so I decided this would be my first "leftover makeover." My hubby & son both enjoyed it and it was simple enough to prepare. I appreciate that it doesn't call for any canned "cream of" soups but rather has you make your own cream sauce (sans chemicals). It is a little bland as-is; next time I make it I'll add some onion, garlic, herbs, and black pepper to give it a bit more flavor. But even so, it made for a very nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Yummy! I added the celery with the onion and garlic like other reviewers said, and also added a bit of shredded mozzarella when I added the parmesan into the sauce. I topped with leftover stuffing rather than breadcrumbs, and only baked for 30 minutes. Delicious - but it makes a lot! I'll have to freeze at least half the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is tasty, but to me it has nothing to do with turkey! By that I mean, yes, the sauce is fun, if you want something very rich, and my family loved it. It's creamy and cheesey. But I was the only one in the family who was thinking: What do these flavors have to do with turkey? How does parmesan cheese compliment the flavor of this particular poultry? I'd rather have this without the turkey, or maybe with leftover sliced beef or ham. But the kids, as I say, thought it rocked, and I enjoyed it overall. By the way, if the photo of the dish is going to include peas, peas should be listed in the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is an easy and excellent recipe that fed my family of four for two days and they loved it! We used a little more parmesan cheese than the remaining 1/3 cup for the top. It turned out really scrumptious and was so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States