Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was yummy! The whole family loved it. Great for leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I added 1 1/2 cups of frozen peas which gave it just what it needed. I made the original 8 serving recipe and thought it would be way too much for the 4 of us but it was so good that everybody had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dpastoor
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Great with thanksgiving turkey leftovers...modified by adding 3T fresh sage, fresh rosemary, garlic , pepper. Added one chopped onion with butter. Sprinkled Parmesan bread crumbs on top and baked for 1/2 hour at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Loved it! Will make again. Only thing I did was add some sliced mushrooms. Can this recipe be made ahead and frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is bland. If you add 1/4 to 1/3 cup sherry it improves the flavor. I didn't mix the parmesan in the sauce, but put it on top before baking it. I also added sliced (canned) mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Recommend adding 1/2 teaspoon salt and 1/4 teaspoon pepper. Also sliced fresh mushrooms makes it very tasty. With a toss salad and garlic bread…. a super easy supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is good as a base recipe, but I wanted more healthful veggies added to my dish and followed others reviews and used chopped onion, garlic, carrots and celery sauteed in the pan first in a little evoo and butter. Then to the sauce I added lots of herbs as I love the flavors coming out of rosemary, thyme and savory. Pepper adds zip as well. Added a cup of peas just before going into the oven. Topped with parmesan and mozzarella. With the modifications, its a keeper for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was a great way to use up some leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Hubby loved it. I following others' recommendations and sauteed some garlic & onion first and added frozen peas with the milk. I only had it in the oven for 30 mins and it was fine, not runny. I would have given it 5 stars if it had a little more flavour, it was still a little bland, needed some spices/herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was a great base for a recipe, but I did add things to give it more flavour. I chopped up an onion, added some garlic, added some peas, and added some seasoned bread crumbs. My family liked it and my husband especially enjoyed it a lot. It was a great way to finish off the rest of our turkey from our Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight...very good. I sauteed minced garlic with the butter and topped it with mozzerella & french fried onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I would give it 5 stars with these additions: 1/2 chopped onion & 3-4 cloves crushed garlic sautéed in olive oil and set aside- add back in with pasta. Spaghetti overcooks when baked (after being boiled) so I use rigatoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States