Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Leona Fitzhugh
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great recipe....I added mushrooms. ..green peas....with garlic..... I was delicious!......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leona Fitzhugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was the bomb.com!!!! This dish did not last long, in fact is disappeared within an hour. I basically stuck with the original recipe, but I did make a couple of changes, ONLY because I had some of the ingredients leftover from Thanksgiving cooking and I didn't want them to go to waste. (1) I used: 1 cup of half-n-half , 1 cup of milk and for more flavor, I used have 2 cup of chicken broth (I had leftover, (whatever was left in the box)). (2) I added 2 can of cream of chicken. (3) I took the advice of others, and sautéed 1 cup of onions, 2 cloves of garlic, and 1 cup of celery. Oh, and since I am gluten free, I used gluten free spaghetti, instead of the regular spaghetti noodles (no one could tell the difference). It came out perfert, with all of the liquids that were used, it DIDN'T come out too liquidly or soggy. My family and neighbor wanted me to make another pan, but I was all out of leftover Thanksgiving Turkey. LOL!!! I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
very good and topped this with shredded cheddar cheese instead. Did not have peas on hand and made this Gluten Free for my family. Used GF pasta and potato starch instead of regular flour. Yummy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chickadeeviv
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
made some adjustments but overall turned out pretty good! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepe
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I tried the recipe with modifications. First, I used half the butter specified, added another cup of grated parmesan, added one half onion largely diced, about 3 cups of broccoli florets and 4 cups of carrots. I only used dark meat because it has a richer flavor. Also, I topped it off with two slices of cheddar cheese broken into small pieces, and about a cup of parmesan (Kraft grated) and Italian bread crumbs. That gives it a nice crunch. I used a shallow baking dish to give more surface area to the crunchy top lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarsnap
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, except I used chicken instead of turkey. The sauce was excellent and I would like to use it for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LCRVTT
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made this for my boy friend and daughter and they really liked it. I cut the recipe down and added sautéed mushrooms and onions and chopped celery. It was a big hit with my picky 4 yr old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was excellent and the whole family liked it. I used half and half instead of milk (ok... I know it isn't as healthy but I bought the Costco half gallon for the holiday). I also added the sauteed onions, celery, garlic and mushrooms. I used penne instead of spaghetti and grated parm instead of shredded. Great use of leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This Recipe is great! I changed veggie/wheat pasta, half the butter, sautéd turkey breast in coconut oil, skim milk, half the cheese and 30 minutes baking (at altitude). I added garlic powder, salt and pepper right before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I put this in a 9x12 pan and it only needed 1/2 hr of baking. Added green peas. This worked well when halved for our family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States