Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing this recipe! I've been looking for ways to use up leftovers after the holidays. Followed the recipe as written. Wanted to take a picture but it smelled so good couldn't wait. Served with some sautéed spinach and a poor mans garlic bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Washington, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have made this 3 times now, it's so delicious love it! I follow Rebecca Joe's most helpful review you can find at the top of reviews.. I added sautéed shallots to the sauteed mushroom and celery this time and it was so yummy! I also cook the vegetable mixture in olive oil, and then only add half the butter when making the sauce. It's just as good! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merissa Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steve Churchman
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delish, it was a definite hit. My only regret is not adding bacon to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Churchman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very good with a few alterations. I sautéed some onion and garlic in olive oil and added that. I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup to the sauce and reduced the chicken stock by a cup. I added a can of peas (I'd probably add frozen instead if I make it again), and I topped the 9x13 pan with a combination of bread crumbs, Parmesan cheese, mozzarella, and melted butter. Everyone in the family (including two very, very picky pre-teens) liked it. My two, teenaged boys asked for second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
it was too dry and did not have enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I'm rating this recipe on how it's written not what I did to salvage the dish. First off, the recipe doesn't call for any seasoning. Not even salt or pepper. So, obviously it's going to be bland AF unless you spice it up. I'd suggest something simple like thyme or maybe a Cajun spice blend. Second, the picture shows peas in it but there's no vegetables mentioned in the recipe so obviously add your own otherwise it's a casserole dish full of just bland pasta and turkey. Lastly, this tasted like I could have saved myself the trouble of making the roux and just dumped a can or two of condensed cream of mushroom/celery soup in there. I can't believe this recipe is getting rated 5 stars and no it wasn't "user error" on my part. I'm no Maromoto or Julia Child but I can definitely handle a simple casserole recipe. As written, this recipe is not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winston Hooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was delicious, I added half a teaspoon of seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frank Owen
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Perfect. Just like mom used to make growing up. Nearly identical in fact. These days I like to smoke a turkey and I use about 5 cups instead of 4. But I've tried it before with the exact directions and it came out just as amazing as I could have hoped for. This is a great recipe to try your own variations with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Owen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Great way to use up left over turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States