Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very great recipe. The sauce wasn't overly impressive at first, but after cooking with the noodles and turkey, it was amazing! I added onion and Italian bread crumbs and will add mushroom and some other type of veggie the next time I make this. I believe this may even taste great with canned chicken. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanycholmes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My whole family loved this, even my husband who is picky about eating leftovers. He loved this use of extra turkey and even suggested we have it again soon. I didn't add anything to the base recipe, however I was out of chicken broth and used a mushroom stock intead and it was very nice. The 20 minute preeration was quick and not too messy or labor intensive, which I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ruscher Katz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Adding a bag of mixed vegetables and topping with french's fried onions makes this even more amazing. This is also as good or better when made with left over ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this with ground turkey and it was very good. I would recommend adding onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is a great basic recipe. Very flexible. It's a base or core recipe that can be switched up many ways, as is evident from what other reviewers have done with it. I love recipes like that! Thank you for posting it ANNOFBEV. I wavered between giving it 4 or 5 stars (I rarely give 5 stars). It's yummy as is, but I prefer it with garlic, celery salt, onion powder, salt and pepper added (to the butter, flour, milk mixture). Topping it off with crushed corn flakes, bread crumbs or potato chips and butter is nice. I've also used French's Fried Onions on top (do not mix with butter, they're fatty enough & brown up well on their own), which is very good. This has become a regular meal in our household - everyone loves it. Thanks again ANNOFBEV!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I haven't had Turkey Tetrazzini in ages & came upon this recipe. I did everything as suggested but added some frozen carrots/peas & a small can of chopped mushrooms. For the topping: I used Panko Italian Crispy bread crumbs mixed with melted butter. Turned out really delicious! I gave the original recipe four stars because it was really good to start with but felt it needed a little bit more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was great with a lot of changes thanks to previous reviewers. Saved as a customized version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Made this for a potluck at work and added some italian breadcrumb for a topping, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Cunningham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
We used Linguini instead of spaghetti. I added some parmesan cheese but also a little asiago, and added onion, garlic and 1/4 cup mushrooms. Used leftover turkey. This turned out wonderful! Will will definitely make this again next time we have leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe. Take my advice though, make it just like the recipe says. The only thing I changed was the pasta. I use a large tube pasta like penne or rigatoni or mastacoli.Don't add veggies or do anything different and don't bother trying to substitute chicken. This is very popular and even gets requested. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States