Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I sauteed 1 onion, 4 cloves garlic, and 2 celery stalks in olive oil. I added 8 oz. of sliced mushrooms. I cooked elbows. I topped with butter/breadcrumb combo. This made a lot! I had enough to divide it in three dishes. **The 2nd time I made this, I used ground chicken. It was also good, but not quite as tasty as the shredded turkey breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I've heard of so many people making tetrazzini out of leftover turkey, I thought I'd give it a try. It was good, reminded me of tuna casserole. It made a whole lot. More than what my family of five could eat in one night. Lots of leftovers of this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
GReat after Thanksgiving leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was a very easy recipie to make, but I thought it was kind of bland, and far too much of a milky taste for me. Not a bad recipie, definately something to build on at least. Maybe the next time I'll add some spice to it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
We liked this - would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I sauteed finely chopped celery and minced garlic into the butter and added a couple handfuls of frozen peas to the mixture. This made a lot, so I put it in my extra deep 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The recipe as written is a good basic comfort food meal. That being said it REALLY improves when suggestions of previous raters are implemented. I made it as written the first time and second time around made additions. Much, much tastier the second time. Great way to use up leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is our absolute favorite recipe! We use any shape of pasta we have around. My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was very delicious! Classic tetrazini! I added a few seasonings like garlic salt, onion powder and black pepper. Very yummy, comfort food! Great way to use up leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This came out REALLY creamy, even after sitting in the fridge for close to two weeks and having to reheat it every time I had a meal! Never have I made a casserole which didn't dry out after a couple of days and begin to take on the "this is definitely leftover food" taste. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and tossed in some garlic with the butter and used some pepper then as well. Sprinkled lightly with Italian-seasoned bread crumbs on top and baked for only 40 minutes in a giant 10" springform pan (it was the only pan big enough to hold everything).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States