Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I personally found it to be a bit of a one-note dish, a bit blah, but it seems worth 4 stars because it was a HUGE hit with the 9-year-old. I strongly recommend adding peas or other veggies to break up the monotony a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is a great goto recipe for leftovers! I used turkey and the kids and hubby loved it ! Next time I will use mixed veggies instead of peas because the kids cleaned their plates, I can hide more veggies in this dish and they are none the wiser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was an excellent way to use up turkey leftovers and it was really tasty!! I followed the advise of the first review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
pretty good, only changes i made was i added a little garlic and asparagus in with it, halved the recipe because its just 2 of us. normally i like to follow recipes exactly the first time i make them that way my reviews can be true, but this would have just been incredibly bland without the garlic and veggie. still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Great basic recipe, although I tweaked to fit what I had on hand and liked my substitutions. Used 1 cup heavy cream instead of 2 cups milk (richer, thicker), used 1/3 cup flour, used turkey stock (obvious leftover from Thanksgiving bird!), used wide egg noodles instead of spaghetti (not a tangled mess). Added sauteed onions & sliced mushrooms. Also added small brocolli florets, plunged in with noodles near the end of cooking. Added a pinch of nutmeg. Added seasoned bread crumbs on top per other review (definite crispy plus!). I know...not much like the original recipe, but it shows that you can add/change to your liking. That's why I gave it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very good base recipe! I sauteed onion & garlic in the butter for a minute before adding the flour, broth, etc. I also used a can of cream of chix soup in place of 1 cup of the chicken broth. Also seasoned with seasoned salt. Next time I think I will add some celery & mushrooms. GREAT way to use leftover turkey, and it makes a TON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this tonight with our fried turkey. It was really great. I have always hated turkey leftovers until tonight!!! I made mine almost the same as others but for only 4 people. I sautéed garlic, 1/4 minced onion with EVOO. I then threw in fresh mushrooms. I sautéed together while the spaghetti boiled for 6 minutes. After the veggies were done, I put them on warm while the spaghetti drained. I made a roux (1/4 tbls flour into melted buteter,1/4 tbls of butter. Stir until creamy. Mix in 3/4 milk, 1/4 cream slowly while stirring. Add 1/2 c. mozzarella Cheese and 1/4 Parm. stirring slowly. When it's creamy & melted, fold in onion, mushrooms into cheese. Next, add spaghetti. Put greased 9x9 pan. Add 1/2 sleeve of ritz crackers in melted butter on top mixture. Add French's fried onions to the top. Cook in a preheated oven at 360 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great recipe for a quick and easy dinner. Not so good for the ones counting calories though! I added onion flakes, salt, pepper and used 1 cup of half and half in place of 1 of the cups of the milk (fo a richer flavor). Perfect for using the leftover Thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolec79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Delish! I added more cheese and also mild cheddar into the roux! Simply YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHARBEAR613
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
We loved this recipe! I added sauteed onions and minced garlic before adding the other items. I used mozzarella instead of parmesan (loved it!). I sprinkled mozzarella cheese and panko all over the top and baked until it was brown. I baked it for only 30 mins and it was perfect. My daughter, her friend, and my boyfriend really loved it! I would definitely make this again and try it with chicken too. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States