Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Loved this! Very easy and my family loved it. I might try adding some french fried onions or crushed potato chips on top next time just for a bit of crunch, but this was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Did this last year, making it tonite! We are drooling. Best recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Really appreciate the recipe. Never had a tetrazinni. Tasted good and really easy to make. Probably would not make again with spaghetti but instead use a penne or rigatoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was OK. Sort of one-note flavor though. I added herbs - thyme, parsley, a little bit of sage - and cut down on the stock and flour and milk and butter. Far far better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Geisler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this pretty much exactly as written, except added sautéed minced garlic & onion, and it was a great way to use up leftover turkey. I'll probably add veggies and more seasoning next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was really tasty with the changes I made. I halved the recipe for 4 of us and there was plenty. I used 1/2 of a large onion,chopped, about 6 large baby Bella mushrooms, 2 large cloves of garlic and some leftover yellow pepper from Thanksgiving. I sautéed all of that with 1/4 cup of butter until the onion was almost caramelized, then added a little more butter and stirred in the flour. Followed the recipe from there. So good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very tasty served with hot crusty bread. I cut down the flour/chix broth/milk in half and used shredded parmesean/reggiano cheese. Also added a cup or so of peas. My husband loved it and it will definately be made again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: North Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My family really liked it and it was easy. A bit of a flour taste, will cook the flour and butter a bit longer next time before adding the chicken broth and milk. I halved the recipe for my family of 4 and made in an 8x8 pan, cooked for 35 mins. Wondering if I could just make two 8x8 pans next time and freeze one? Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlprince

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Excellent way to use that leftover turkey. I added fried mushrooms, celery and garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was pretty good. I used Angel Hair pasta and added onion, garlic and m'rooms as per the other reviews. Glad I did too because it would have been pretty bland without. I never like cooking the pasta first as it clumps so I do it to finish at the same time as the sauce. Baked it for about 40 mins. - the parmesan crust was very good. A decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States