Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe, will definitely fix this again! I added a little minced garlic to the sauce for extra flavor, but that was all. Overall, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This recipe is a definite keeper, with some modifications. After reading some of the other reviews I incorporated their suggestions. I sauteed onion, celery, mushrooms & garlic in a little olive oil. Then I added the chopped leftover turkey and added some salt & pepper. Meanwhile I boiled about 400gms linguine and drained. In a separate saucepan I melted the butter and added half tsp of mustard powder and hot cayenne pepper along with 1/2 cup flour. Cook this for a minute or two to get rid of the raw taste. Add the chicken broth and milk, stirring constantly. When thick add the parmesan cheese and stir until melted. Now mix everything together and put into greased 8 X 11 baking dish. Mix panko breadcrumbs, garlic powder, paprika, basil, thyme together with melted butter. Sprinkle on top. Bake for 40 - 50 mins in 375F oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I've made this twice and both times it has turned out wonderful. Additions such as garlic, onion, mushroom and peas only make it better - but it is fantastic as written. The second time I made my own broth from the turkey carcass. Excellent recipe! Goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Delicious! Made this last night for my crew (5 kids). Everyone asked for THIRDS! Even my youngest who is picky and my 16 year old daughter who eats like once a week. I did follow Rebecca Jo's modifications/additions also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Needed an after Christmas leftover turkey dish. Cooked it according to instruction, added garlic and onion. I went back for thirds.....the other 4 at the table politely declined seconds. I took a poll for the rating. I gave it a 4. The rest 2,1,0,0. I told everybody not to worry, I would only cook it 2 times a year at most....to which I got a a bunch of eyes rolling. Oh well...I tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Really great. I pulled it out of the oven at 35 minutes and it was completely warmed through. I'll make this recipe a regular part of my holiday cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is a tasty recipe. I halved the recipe since there are only 2 of us and tweaked as follows: 1) sauteed 2 stalks of celery and 1 clove of garlic in butter for 5 minutes (wanted the celery to stay somewhat crisp). 2) added 1/2 package of frozen peas and carrots (cooked) 3) sauteed approx 1/2 cup of mushrooms in butter for 3 minutes 4) added all vegetables to spaghetti and tossed to mix before adding sauce then mixed again before putting in baking dish. Covered with the shredded parmesan and also bread crumbs; baked for 40 minutes and then broiled for an additional 4 minutes to crisp the topping. This recipe would also be good with chicken or tuna. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
First time making tetrazzini. It was GREAT. Better than my mom used to make when I was a kid. (shhhh!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
GREAT AFTER THANKSGIVING AND MY ONE YEAR OLD LOVED IT! I ADDED PEAS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States