Turkey Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
this was a perfect post-thanksgiving dinner because i had all of the ingredients on hand! the only modifications i made were to saute fresh sliced mushrooms instead of using the canned variety & to sprinkle the top with a blend of dry bread crumbs & grated parmesan cheese. although i covered the tetrazzini for the first 20 minutes it still came out slightly dry. next time i'll consider decreasing the pasta or making a little more cheese sauce. thank you earla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This was a great idea for leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I added about a cup more milk, some leftover cooked broccoli, and doubled the cheese amounts, and had a delicious, filling meal that even the kids loved. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
What a wonderful way to sneak leftover turkey to even finicky teens! I added minced garlic to the onion and I used a more cheese in the sauce. It was a huge hit - I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I made this with only 1 1/2 cups milk and liked it very much. I think next time I'll only use 3/4 teaspoon salt, though, and I usually like things pretty salty. My kids didn't complain once, so that upped the recipe's value in my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I read all the reviews, and I put lots less pasta in, sauteed garlic and celery with the onion, put more diced turkey (maybe 2 cups).... garlic powder also. I put some fine bread crumbs and parmesan on top. My husband just loved it; I still thought it was kind of "tame" and I ended up putting some hot sauce on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
It seems like this should be better than it actually is. I'm not sure what it is missing though. It's a good simple dish and I'll probably make it again if I have turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
This is great for left over turkey. The pimento really gives it a good flavor but I think I will use a little more than the recipe called for next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
I thought this was fairly decent but nothing terribly exciting. I did cut the pasta a bit or it would've been more bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This recipe needed some tweaking in my opinion, but my final results were very good. I used linguine cooked in chicken broth, doubled the sauce and added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
My children love this one. I used egg noodles instead of angel hair pasta, and I omitted the pimento. My kids would never eat them! Other than that I made it as directed. It freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States