Turkey Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Big hit with the kids (with modifications). I skipped the mushrooms and peppers but added 1/2 of pureed cauliflower to cheese sauce. I also "pureed" the turkey, I find that chopping it up into extremely small bits makes my fussy 4 year old love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I too made modifications and did so because the tetrazzini I've had in the past had celery in it and a bread crumb topping but, that's not all. I did not have chopped pimento to use so, I diced up a red bell pepper and sauteed that along with fresh mushrooms, onion, and the celery. It might be worth mentioning that I did not have enough sharp cheddar so, I used mild and some Monterey Jack. After I topped it with cheese I sprinkled it with bread crumbs and drizzled it with melted butter. It came out really well. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was delicious! I made a few changes per the other reviews. I doubled the cheese sauce and added 3 slices of pepperjack cheese. It turned out perfect! Will make it next time with Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Claus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made a few modifications and it was delicious! I used fusilli pasta since I had some on hand, and fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I didn't have two cups of milk to use so I used one can of cream of mushroom soup, about 1/4 cup of half and half and filled the rest of the 2 cups with milk. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Really tasty, rated 4 stars because I think simple modifications improved it greatly. After reading so many reviews about this being dry, I ran with Sharlag's idea of adding cream of mushroom soup. I added a can of Cream of Mushroom w/Roasted Garlic soup, and omitted the sliced mushrooms as my hubby doesn't care for overwhelming mushroom taste. I always sub Smart Balance for butter/margarine. Had a 14.5 oz package of angel hair pasta on hand, so I used half of it. Used reduced-fat sharp cheddar, about 1 cup in the sauce and another 1/2 cup on top, and baked in a glass 15" square pan. Such a great way to use up the leftover dark turkey! A big thanks to Earla for submitting and all the reviewers who helped guide me to a delicious result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
The flavors were good, but this was way too dry, even after adding at least a cup of milk to the sauce, and covering with foil for all but 5 minutes of cooking. I also added some fresh broccoli, parboiled in the pasta pot before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Made this but used a little more cheese than the recipe called for. A very quick, easy and tasty dish. Even my 7yr old enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palos Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Was a good way to use up left over turkey, but was dry and seemed to be lacking a little flavor. Might try decreasing the amount of noodles or doubling the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENI MOORE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This dish is wonderful with a little bit of spicing up. It definitely needs freshly minced garlic. I didn't have poultry seasoning, so instead added sage, thyme and a little fresh rosemary. Didn't add the pimentos, used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and added slightly more turkey. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was very good but was cooking for a crowd that I knew would like it a little spicier. Added green chilies and chipolte peppers in adobe sauce. Was perfect that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States