Turkey Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Just so-so, would find a different recipe for this dish next time. Way too bland for our tastes, I could imagine kids liking it because of this though. Did use a can of mushroom soup because it was way too dry otherwise. Also, would recommend using a different type of pasta, angel hair really clumped together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Excellent! Great to get rid of turkey left-overs. I could imagine corn instead of the pimientos. Allows for lots of promising variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Great! I followed Sharlag's suggestions and it turned out perfectly. I did add some gread crumb/butter topping and broiled it for a minute or so to turn it brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This was very good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
Excellent recipe for left over turkey! Used a combo of cheddar and swiss cheese then added 1 tsp of garlic powder to cheese sauce. Great dinner for a cold snowy winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Great way to use up all that turkey. Kids love it LisaK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
This recipe was very very easy to make! My husband is allergic to mushrooms, but I added a layer of steamed brocolli between the turkey and the cheese sauce for an all in one meal. Works out great for me, I make it in the morning or the night before, when I have the most time, and leave it covered in the fridge until dinner time. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This turned out great after a few modifications. I sauted the onion & 2 lg cloves of garlic (minced) in a large non-stick skillet. Once the onions were tender I added 8oz fresh sliced mushrooms. I also stirred in 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, the chopped turkey, and a little salt into the liquid mixture before adding the shredded cheese. I used a 12oz pkg of angel hair pasta. I stirred everything together in the same large skillet then transferred to a baking dish. I added the cheese on top, covered with foil and baked at 350 for about 15-20 minutes. I think this may have helped to keep things moist. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This was great! My kids are already getting tired. I made this for dinner and they asked to have it again the next day. I used fresh mushrooms and celery and sauteed them with the onions. I also used green olives instead of pimentos. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
As it is, this recipe is still too dry but the flavor is good. Next time I will double the sauce. And I added 2 cloves of chopped garlic - just because!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States