Turkey Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was very good but was cooking for a crowd that I knew would like it a little spicier. Added green chilies and chipolte peppers in adobe sauce. Was perfect that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Delicious! I was bored with the same old dishes and looked up something with turkey in it (something I had on hand). My husband LOVED it! I made this last week and he has already requested I make it for dinner tonight! I did tweak it a bit like leaving out the pimento's. Also, I didnt have enough to layer noodles, turkey and sauce so I did one layer and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Robinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I liked this recipe. I cooked the turkey in hot sauce, italian dressing, wine, minced garlic, and vegetable oil. i added to the turkey 1/2 a bag of frozed thawed peas, using the peas and turkey pieces as one layer. I used 1 1/4 cups chopped onion, and added 5 small hot peppers, and 1 cup sliced fresh onions. I sauteed these in wine, butter, and a bit more garlic, and added the vegetables and stock to 2 cups milk, and one regualar sized can chicken broth. I doubled the flour in the recipie and added a little cornstarch to the sauce mixture as well. I used one cup shredded cheddar and 1/3 cup pepperjack slices, shredded,in the sauce. For spices, I used ground white pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, ground red pepper, ground cilantro, ground thyme, and Adobo meat seasoning. I used another 3/4 of a cup of cheddar on the top, and covered with a mix of ground parmesean and italian style bread crumbs. I cooked on 350 for 30 minutes. I made the recipe so that it had a slight to moderate spicy bite to it, which my boyfriend and I appreciate. I also made extra sauce because I plan on reheating leftovers and do not like things to be dry. All in all, original recipie was very good, i just tweaked it to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYSAH1313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Olympic Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My kids liked this dinner. I didn't add the pimentos because I didn't have any, but I made it as written and I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Very tasty for leftover turkey. Took the advice and doubled liquid. 1 part milk, 1 part broth. Peas, mushrooms, and just about anything else can be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Delicious. My husband even had seconds. I did cut the amount of salt and pasta in half. I also added some sage, rosemary and thyme for added flavor. Great way to use up Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This came out really good. I added a little diced garlic and extra cheese. Also, I didn't have the pimentos so I used some chopped up roasted red pepper. I think it tasted even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This was a pretty good dish. We like our dinners spicy so I added crushed red pepper and garlic to the turkey while browning, but all in all it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
excellent! I made two batches and threw one in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Tad too salty and too much turkey, but awfully darn tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States