Turkey Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Big hit with the kids (with modifications). I skipped the mushrooms and peppers but added 1/2 of pureed cauliflower to cheese sauce. I also "pureed" the turkey, I find that chopping it up into extremely small bits makes my fussy 4 year old love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I too made modifications and did so because the tetrazzini I've had in the past had celery in it and a bread crumb topping but, that's not all. I did not have chopped pimento to use so, I diced up a red bell pepper and sauteed that along with fresh mushrooms, onion, and the celery. It might be worth mentioning that I did not have enough sharp cheddar so, I used mild and some Monterey Jack. After I topped it with cheese I sprinkled it with bread crumbs and drizzled it with melted butter. It came out really well. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was delicious! I made a few changes per the other reviews. I doubled the cheese sauce and added 3 slices of pepperjack cheese. It turned out perfect! Will make it next time with Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Claus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made a few modifications and it was delicious! I used fusilli pasta since I had some on hand, and fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I didn't have two cups of milk to use so I used one can of cream of mushroom soup, about 1/4 cup of half and half and filled the rest of the 2 cups with milk. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Really tasty, rated 4 stars because I think simple modifications improved it greatly. After reading so many reviews about this being dry, I ran with Sharlag's idea of adding cream of mushroom soup. I added a can of Cream of Mushroom w/Roasted Garlic soup, and omitted the sliced mushrooms as my hubby doesn't care for overwhelming mushroom taste. I always sub Smart Balance for butter/margarine. Had a 14.5 oz package of angel hair pasta on hand, so I used half of it. Used reduced-fat sharp cheddar, about 1 cup in the sauce and another 1/2 cup on top, and baked in a glass 15" square pan. Such a great way to use up the leftover dark turkey! A big thanks to Earla for submitting and all the reviewers who helped guide me to a delicious result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
The flavors were good, but this was way too dry, even after adding at least a cup of milk to the sauce, and covering with foil for all but 5 minutes of cooking. I also added some fresh broccoli, parboiled in the pasta pot before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Made this but used a little more cheese than the recipe called for. A very quick, easy and tasty dish. Even my 7yr old enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palos Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Was a good way to use up left over turkey, but was dry and seemed to be lacking a little flavor. Might try decreasing the amount of noodles or doubling the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENI MOORE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This dish is wonderful with a little bit of spicing up. It definitely needs freshly minced garlic. I didn't have poultry seasoning, so instead added sage, thyme and a little fresh rosemary. Didn't add the pimentos, used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and added slightly more turkey. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was very good but was cooking for a crowd that I knew would like it a little spicier. Added green chilies and chipolte peppers in adobe sauce. Was perfect that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States