Turkey Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I followed BBHolt's lead and added sherry (a given when I'm making a cream sauce!!). Also added 3 cloves of garlic, as I am incapable of cooking without it! Topped with bread crumbs and I'm rating it based on how GOOD the sauce tasted. Oh and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great comfort food using left-over Thanksgiving turkey! I skipped the layering and mixed everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Yum! Pretty much followed the recipe as-is except for adding a bit of sherry to the cheese sauce and mixing everything together before dumping into a baking dish (rather than layering). I also topped with bread crumbs. Definitely going into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Nothing to write home about--I would not say this is better than anything you can get from a box in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrconner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was a great recipe. I only made one change, I used Colby cheese instead of sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikeG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I didn't have turkey so I purchased pre-cooked chicken strips in the refrigerated section of the store. My family loved it, they fought for the leftovers. This recipe has become a staple in our weekly menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I used this for a jumping off point. Nice to have a no cream of soup recipe. I intended to use leftovers from a lb of already cooked spaghetti noodles but when I made the sauce I thought there was way too much for the pasta so I ended up cooking and using all of a16 oz pkg. I did add more milk, tossed in some stray cheese (Gouda, Swiss), used half a bag of mixed veggies, 8oz fresh shrooms, and added sherry, 3/4 cup. ( the "missing" flavor for some?) Oh and about a t. of HOT hot sauce. Also used 1/2 cup each seasoned bread crumbs and parm for a topping. I ended up REALLY happy with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Too much salt and poultry seasoning. I would cut both in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States