Turkey Tetrazzini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
very good! I added 1 more clove of garlic and black pepper to add more flavor. A combination of cheeses adds more depth to the dish- very good for a freeze-ahead meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Songtan, Kyonggi-Do, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I didn't love this... but may try again with different spices, make the sauce a bit differently. The recipe has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
My family took a vote: we all agreed that this is the weirdest thing we've ever tasted. Thank you for the idea, but I think we're going to stick with sandwiches to use up the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Luckily I sampled it before I put it into the oven. For our tastes it was too bland. I added a few tablespoons of "Chef Pauls magic salt free seasoning" It's a great all purpose blend to kick up the flavor-Made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Sorry but I am probably pushing it with 3 stars. This did serve the purpose of using the leftover turkey up but it was very bland and not saucy enough. My family did not really want to eat it and we did not even keep the leftovers. I followed the recipe exactly so it must just be our tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
My family loved this. It was a great way to use up our leftover turkey. I am going to make this for a work potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Excellent and easy recipe to make. I used leftover Thanksgiving turkey, preparing everything the night before so all that had to be done was bake it the next night for dinner. I left out the salt as the broth was salty enough. I used two small cans of mushrooms as I was out of fresh. Also, I put a layer of french fried onion rings on the top for the last 5 minutes of baking and that provided a wonderful flavor and texture. Definitely do that! Also, I baked it at 375 instead of 400 which seemed a bit high. Finally, I used a 16 ounce box of angel hair pasta but had much of it left over after filling the 13x9" baking dish. So the unused cooked spaghetti provides a starter for another meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
very tasty and easy way to use dark meat leftovers! i topped with leftover french fried onions and this enhanced the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Easy to make. Great way to use those leftovers. I loved it but my kids didn't eat much. (My kids are picky eaters anyway, so they don't count.) I would definitely recommend this to anybody wanting to make a Tetrazzini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States