Turkey Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was extremely humdrum. Not bad, not great. We ate it, but it would've been better either made with chicken or with a lot more seasoning. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was so simple and it was great!! I used a lite soy sauce because I have high blood pressure and it is less sodium also used 2 tsp of salt free herb seasoning by mccormick with the tsp dijon mustard and 2 tsp of rosemary garlic seasoning because that is what I had in my kitchen. Marinated for 5 and 1/2 hours in fridge. Baked in the oven at 350 wrapped in foil for 45 mins and so tender OMG!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Loved it - made it exactly as specified. Had to bug our butcher to get these in. Shared the recipe and now he can't keep them in stock! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very tasty way to make turkey tenderloins. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
very salty, but delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Excellent. I did it exactly as directed. Didn't even make the chutney and it was awesome. My husband cooked it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Chappell Jones Burrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Just made this and it turned out perfectly! I purchased the turkey tenderloins that come in a plastic wrapper at Target and there were two pieces in there. I made the recipe without rosemary and added poultry seasoning, as many reviewers suggested. Marinated for 4 hours and then cooked in the broiler. Took about 25 minutes total (I turned once during cooking, putting my meat thermometer in at that time). Was a hit with my husband and father in law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I grilled these - was surprised how moist they ended up being for a no-oil recipe. Made them with Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes, cooked in foil packets on the same grill. They were perfectly cooked at the same time the meat was done. Make sure to pull the meat off the grill a bit early, as the tenderloins will continue to cook as they rest. Excellent change to the BBQ routine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tema Aslanian
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
With some customised modification to add aroma to this dish it turned out to be an excellent lunch meal. I used some Maggi sauce and Dijon mustard to marinate turkey slices in lime juice, rosemary, ginger, salt and pepper. Braised sliced carrots and chopped paprika in a bit of goose fat before adding marinated turkey and (1 min before serving) some chopped green onion. This goes on a bed of wild/black rice, along with some boiled sweet potatoes and sliced fresh veg (like Kohlrabi for instance). Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tema Aslanian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I marinated this turkey overnight because I didn't get a chance to make it last night. It had a delicious flavor and was still very tender. I served it with brown rice and asparagus and my entire family loved it. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States