Turkey Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
My family and I really liked it! It was easy, moist, full of flavor and healthy. I followed the recipe, but I grilled it instead of broiling and marinated the tenderloin for only 1 1/2 hours. I served it with grilled onions and yellow & orange peppers upon quinoa. Very nice! First time I ever cooked turkey tenderloin and it was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Super easy recipe and please disregard the few that hated it! A 3 ingredient marinade and no prep, plus done in 20 minutes, you cant't beat it! Perhaps they had a smaller cut of meat or too much sauce to meat ratio? One poster said they tasted the sauce before putting on the meat, which I wouldn't recommend, of course it will be salty! You might want to look at sodium content before you mix. I used reduced sodium Tamari instead of regular soy sauce, which has more sodium but an overall less salty taste, I also used stone ground mustard which has a little less sodium, instead of Dijon. I had a 1.69 package of turkey breast tenderloin, 2 large pieces of turkey breast and cooked them for about 24 minutes total. I increased all ingredients by about 1/4 since I had more meat than the recipe called for. The taste was wonderful and I am not one to add salt to my food, in fact, I tend to undersalt my recipes, so I'm certainly not a fan of super salty foods! This was a great recipe, great flavor and very easy! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This was delicious! I added a little bit of glazed balsamic vinegar and substituted fresh rosemary. Perfect with my homemade cranberry preserve. Served it with squash/onion casserole. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I was excited to try this recipe because of all the positive reviews, but it was a let-down for me. I made it exactly as written, but the soy overpowered everything and was extremely salty. I'll be looking for a different recipe for turkey tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trebleclef
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Excellent recipe. I made it with the marinade recipe listed, but used a 1lb turkey tenderloin. I hammered it a few times with my tenderizer on both sides as I only had about 45 minutes to let it soak in the marinade. Also I cooked it on the barbeque grill. It was so moist and tasty and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Made it once per the recipe and enjoyed it. The second time I switched it up a bit. Rather than soy sauce, I use Liquid Aminos. I reduced the rosemary and added 1/2 tsp. of poultry seasoning, as well a minced clove of garlic, a dash of sherry and a dash of orange juice. I cooked the tenderloins in a grill pan. The result was delicious and had a bit more flavor for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
So good. I added about 2 tablespoons of Apple cider vinegar and 2 crushed garlic cloves. Also I used the poultry seasoning instead of rosemary. Baked it 325 for 50 mins turned them halfway thru. Covered for 15 mins with tin foil to rest delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Tocci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by psakura13
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I wish i had marinated longer than an hour. This was delicious. I added a bay leaf to the marinade. I wish I had added sour orange juice cause it would have been extra tender and yummy. Looked beautiful! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Delicious way to prepare a small turkey tenderloin. I did use low sodium soy sauce in place of regular soy sauce. The meat marinated all day, as I mixed it up in the morning and we had it for dinner. Since it was a nice evening, we chose to grill it rather than broil. Wonderful flavor, and I would use it again. Served it with steamed broccoli and baked mac n' cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was a great, quick way to cook turkey tenderloins but having it 4 inches from the broiler was not far enough --they almost burned! So I lowered the rack and turned them more than once. It also took less than 20 minutes to cook so, when you try this recipe, be sure to watch them while they cook. The flavor was fantastic -- we served it with whole cranberry sauce and it was a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States