Turkey Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was an easy and delicious turkey recipe. Surprisingly, this was a hit with my husband and me. I say that because I had my doubts when I was reading the recipe but I tried it because of all the excellent reviews and they were right. Based on other reviews the only change I made was to reduce the rosemary to 1 tsp and add 1 tsp of poultry seasoning. I used a package of 1-1/4 lbs turkey tenderloins and marinated them overnight. The turkey had a great flavor. It did however take a few minutes longer to broil but it was definitely worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Easy and great flavor as is. My 6 yr old and 3 yr old both cleaned their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
The whole family ate this including 3 meat-hating children! So easy, healthy and fast. I only had an hour to marinate and there was plenty of flavor. I used turkey breast "filets" - thicker than what I would consider a cutlet but not what I would consider a tenderloin. There were 3 filets in my 1.25 lb package. I broiled for 7 minutes on each side which was perfect. I also used poultry seasoning rather than rosemary since rosemary can be so strong. This one is a keeper for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
WOW! I cannot believe how easy and good this was! It took 5 minutes to assemble and less than 15 to cook (convection oven) and my family (hubby, 10 yr old and 6 yr old)loved it--leaving nothing on their plates! They said it was better and more tender than thanksgiving turkey. I served it with homemade cranberry sauce and green beans. Thanks so much for a recipe that makes me look like a kitchen rockstar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Make sure you like the flavor of rosemary before using it in the marinade. My family didn't care for it. Also the cooking time was too long, the meat was very dry. If I make it again, I will skip the rosemary and maybe use garlic, and only cook for about 5 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenofmycastle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and this dish was amazing. The turkey was a welcome change from the same chicken every weeknight. I was shocked at how quickly this cooked! I found this recipe and 1 hour later had a complete meal on the table. This is also man tested and approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Amazingly delicious and easy. I didn't have time to marinate, just spread the sauce over all sides of the turkey before cooking. I was low on rosemary, so I also added some dried thyme. Even better, I mixed up a box of stuffing mix and baked it in the same dish alongside the turkey for an almost-one-dish meal. Winner of a dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Love this recipe! I couldn't find 1 lb packaged of turkey tenderloins so had to buy 2 lb. I was so happy I did. I froze the second and made this again 4 days later! It goes great with mashed potatoes and green beans. I did find that it took closer to half an hour for mine to cook through, but it may have been the cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Wonderful! I used 3 TBL fresh rosemary from my herb garden. I marinated for about 1.5 hours and then we grilled them. Moist and flavorful. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Perfect. The whole family loved it. We let it marinate all day and threw on the grill at night for dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States