Turkey Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was a great, quick way to cook turkey tenderloins but having it 4 inches from the broiler was not far enough --they almost burned! So I lowered the rack and turned them more than once. It also took less than 20 minutes to cook so, when you try this recipe, be sure to watch them while they cook. The flavor was fantastic -- we served it with whole cranberry sauce and it was a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This recipe was easy to prepare and exceptionally tasty. I did change it a liitle. I added 3 T. of canola oil to reduced sodium soy sauce and dijon mustard for the marinade. I also added some salt free garlic and herb seasoning instead of the rosemary. I marinated the meat for about one hour. I had to cook the meat slightly longer than called for, about 24 minutes. The result was moist and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
It is so good!! I grilled the tenderloins for 10 minutes/side. Everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was very good! I'm not a "thanksgiving type" turkey fan. This was flavorful, and broiling on high gave it a bit of a crisp. I cut the rosemary in half, even tho I love it, and used poultry seasoning as suggested. It was great! Will try the chutney next time. I imagine that would make it superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful recipe, my entire family enjoyed it immensely. Benefiting from other comments, I reduce the Soy Sauce down to a ½ Tbls, reducing the salt intake. I also added 1 Tbls. Apple Cider Vinegar and Brown Sugar, as well as 2 Tbls of Worcestershire Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My family love it. Oven roasting keeps it juicier than grilling, And I sometimes use ginger soy sauce for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was extremely humdrum. Not bad, not great. We ate it, but it would've been better either made with chicken or with a lot more seasoning. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was so simple and it was great!! I used a lite soy sauce because I have high blood pressure and it is less sodium also used 2 tsp of salt free herb seasoning by mccormick with the tsp dijon mustard and 2 tsp of rosemary garlic seasoning because that is what I had in my kitchen. Marinated for 5 and 1/2 hours in fridge. Baked in the oven at 350 wrapped in foil for 45 mins and so tender OMG!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Loved it - made it exactly as specified. Had to bug our butcher to get these in. Shared the recipe and now he can't keep them in stock! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very tasty way to make turkey tenderloins. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States