Turkey Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I am adding this recipe to our extended family Christmas dinner plan for next year. I broiled these for 10 min on each side at the lower heat broiler setting and they came out perfect. Topped with Spiced Cranberry Apple Chutney (also found in Allrecipes) it was scrumptious, but I think the rosemary mustard marinade made it interesting enough to stand alone for those that don't want to top it with Chutney. This is not a time consuming recipe, which is important when making multiple dishes for a large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVE50613

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
We grilled instead of broiling, and this turned out tasty and moist. Admittedly, I had concerns about a soy sauce-based marinade on turkey, but it did not overwhelm the flavor. I did boil the marinade and made a nice sauce with a cornstarch slurry. Also, using reduced-sodium soy sauce resulted in a main course that broke down very well nutritionally. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is super simple and tasty. My marinade included 1/2 c of white wine and 1c water. Instead of the oven, I cooked it in a cast iron deep skillet with browned mushrooms and onions and 1/2 c chicken stock for 30 min. Served with broccoli florets and sliced purple potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Nothing particularly special about this recipe; just okay. Had my hubby grill the meat, which we prefer to broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Super easy and Super good! Didn't have time for a long marinade - only 30 minutes. Still had lots of flavor. Also didn't have the rosemary crushed (or feel like crushing it) so I used a generous pinch of regular dried rosemary. Cooking time was on the mark but I put the pan a bit more than 4 inches away and had it set to low broil. Seemed to give it a bit of a crisp on the outside and the meat was so moist. Didn't have cranberry chutney but I did have a bag of whole cranberries. viola - cranberry sauce. Never thought of broiling the turkey tenderlion, so glad ! found this recipe! my Even my pickiest kiddo liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Made this as is, with the exception of marinating time. We only let it sit for about 20 minutes in the marinade and it was still wonderful. Very flavorful and easy to make. The kids all had seconds. Will be keeping this one in my recipe box for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
It was easy to make and the marinade was good, but it was a little too crispy in the broiler. Next time, I would try baking it or even sauteeing instead. Also, I would make more of the marinade to use as a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Really enjoyed this recipe. I LOVE salt, but can't have it. If you're like me, use the lower sodium soy. Had a really good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
We grilled the tenderloins instead of broiling them and they were very good. Other than that, I followed the recipe as is and we really enjoyed the taste that came from the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This recipe was very good and simple. Watch the cooking time, mine was fully cooked and starting to burn at 15 min. Luckliy I caught it in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States