Turkey Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Folllowed recipe exactly and marinated tenderloin for 24 hrs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
I, too, was a little skeptical of soy sauce and turkey. This came out surprisingly good! I didn't want to broil because I've experienced dry and burned food with that method. So I marinated the turkey for 1 1/2 hours and used the stovetop method. First, I browned the turkey on both sides in olive oil, then added close to a cup of chicken stock along with some garlic and onion powders and black pepper. I covered the pan and let it gently simmer for about 17 min, turned the meat over and cooked another 17 min or so, adding a little more chicken stock, and just made sure the thermometer read 165degF. It produced a nice but thin sauce that you would never guess had soy sauce as an ingredient. It was rich and savory and worked well over the meat and some homemade stuffing. The meat also came out moist. This was a great way to prepare turkey breast tenderloin that I'll certainly use again! Thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Delicious way to prepare a small turkey tenderloin. I did use low sodium soy sauce in place of regular soy sauce. The meat marinated all day, as I mixed it up in the morning and we had it for dinner. Since it was a nice evening, we chose to grill it rather than broil. Wonderful flavor, and I would use it again. Served it with steamed broccoli and baked mac n' cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Very easy and full of flavor. Not the least bit dried out. We cooked ours for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Bernadyn West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Power
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was very tasty. We grilled the tenderloins instead of using the broiler. They were moist and flavorful and it could easily pass for pork tenderloin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Power

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe was very easy and my husband loved it! I used one cup of plain yellow mustard mixed with the soy sauce and rosemary. I let the two turkey breasts/tenderloins marinate in a baggy in the fridge for 3 hours. Broiled it for 22 minutes..flipping 10 minutes in. Really delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharlena
Home Town: Charles Town, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was very good I cooked it in the crock pot on low for 5 hours and used 1sp of poultry seasoning and 1sp of the rosemary all else the same as recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I am adding this recipe to our extended family Christmas dinner plan for next year. I broiled these for 10 min on each side at the lower heat broiler setting and they came out perfect. Topped with Spiced Cranberry Apple Chutney (also found in Allrecipes) it was scrumptious, but I think the rosemary mustard marinade made it interesting enough to stand alone for those that don't want to top it with Chutney. This is not a time consuming recipe, which is important when making multiple dishes for a large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVE50613

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
We grilled instead of broiling, and this turned out tasty and moist. Admittedly, I had concerns about a soy sauce-based marinade on turkey, but it did not overwhelm the flavor. I did boil the marinade and made a nice sauce with a cornstarch slurry. Also, using reduced-sodium soy sauce resulted in a main course that broke down very well nutritionally. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is super simple and tasty. My marinade included 1/2 c of white wine and 1c water. Instead of the oven, I cooked it in a cast iron deep skillet with browned mushrooms and onions and 1/2 c chicken stock for 30 min. Served with broccoli florets and sliced purple potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast

Tender, juicy, oven-roasted turkey breast.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States