Turkey Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Made per the directions, kids did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Had all of the ingredients at the house. Turned out yummy. Great with a grilled cheese. Needed some yogurt or sour cream as a topper though. Will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Yummy! Threw in some chopped hatch chiles I had on hand instead of the green chiles and used leftover turkey breast instead of the ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheSmithGirlsMom
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Easy and delicious! I added a lot more garlic and cilantro. Oh and I substituted one of the cans of tomatoes for Rotel Tomatoes. Made a nice spicy addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very flavorable . Loved all the vegetables .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napavine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
OMG so good! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Kalmbach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Delicious and wholesome but lots of processing. Gotta use fresh lime juice. Chopping cilantro isn't labor intensive. Watch and learn: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rgxaqfyqIDk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Not only delicious, but healthy. My son and I had this for supper, and he gave it two thumbs up too. I love cilantro, but didn't have any on hand, but can easily imagine how the cilantro would make it even better. My son said that this could be served as a side at a nice restaurant, very nice compliment. It has an almost exotic quality, with a nice little bite. I didn't have the green chili pepper on hand, so one of the two (14.5 ounce) diced cans of tomato that I used was diced tomatoes with chili peppers. I'll come back to this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
has become my favorite soup!! okay I changed some things. I use either turkey or chicken, instead of onion I use onion flakes, I always leave out: celery, cilantro, green chile pepper, and olives and sometimes the carrots. many reasons those left out, celery just doesn't go to me, never have cilantro, green chiles replaced with salsa, husband doesn't like olives and carrots sometimes I don't want. I use 2 tbs of garlic powder because I never have cloves of garlic. I use 2 cans of kidney beans, instead of one. I put in 1/8 cup of taco seasoning the old el paso kind. And instead of diced tomatoes I use salsa, On the Border salsa to be exact, and the salsa is the difference people!! I have tried another salsa not as good as On the Border salsa!! you can get it at sam's club. trust me I love this soup will drink to the last drop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious soup! Loved how easy it was to make and love that it is quite healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States