Turkey Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
So good! It was a bit too spicy for the kids, but us adults loved it. Instead of kidney beans I used chick peas and black beans and I didn't have any chiles so I used the rotelle diced tomatoes with chiles in it. I also added green peppers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Very good soup, will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jereme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Healthy, tasty, and hard to mess up! I am not a great cook, and I am so grateful for recipes like this turkey taco soup that turn out delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
So good, I didn't have broth, so I used 4 chicken boullions and 2 and one half cups of water,it was perfect. I left the beans out too. Now on I will only used ground turkey for taco soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Delicious! We topped ours with shredded cheese, sour cream, and tortilla chips. Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I made this soup right to formula with the exeception of subbing 4 chicken breasts for the ground turkey, and it was fabulous. Next time i am pondering the juice of 2 limes instead of 3 which equalled 1/4 cup, also a diced avocado and some dried ancho peppers might be a good addition, but the soup was delish as per formula for anyone looking for that perfect recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Hope, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Super YUMMY and Super EASY!!!! The only changes we made were skipping the chili pepper since my kids are picky about food being too spicy and we used a can of corn since it was on hand. We ate this with tortilla chips... What more needs to be said when your kids "gobble" it up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDP4445

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was my first time trying this receipe and it worked wonders. I was so thrilled with myself. I have already recommended this to my friends. I truly loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I added a can of diced green chilies, rather than using a chile pepper. And used Lemon juice in place of lime. The soup had such great flavor, perfect comfort food for a crisp fall evening. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Great soup! I had to make a few subs due to what I had on hand but I followed the basic guidelines of the recipes and we loved it. I used Rotel for the tomatoes, no celery or olives, Penzey's Bold Taco seasoning, some frozen Hatch green chiles. It was definitely not too spicy even with the Rotel but the chiles we used weren't very hot. I'll be making this a lot this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States