Turkey Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Best Turkey soup my family ever tasted. Used Turkey carcass for a rich stock, leftover Turkey meat chopped, and doubled the veggies since I had 8 cups of stock. Added crushed tortilla chips to soup bowl,then ladled soup in, topped with grated cheddar, dollop of sour cream & a sprinkle if fresh chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Wonderful soup! Have made this a few times and added a few things. Added my favorite jar of salsa, a tablespoon of our favorite hot sauce, extra chili powder and cumin! Perfect soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I really liked this hearty soup, but I skipped all the seasonings except the packet of Taco Seasoning. My husband adds hot sauce to his own bowl of soup, and I prefer mine without many spices. I did use cannellini white beans instead of kidney beans, just because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
So good! It was a bit too spicy for the kids, but us adults loved it. Instead of kidney beans I used chick peas and black beans and I didn't have any chiles so I used the rotelle diced tomatoes with chiles in it. I also added green peppers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Very good soup, will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jereme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Healthy, tasty, and hard to mess up! I am not a great cook, and I am so grateful for recipes like this turkey taco soup that turn out delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
So good, I didn't have broth, so I used 4 chicken boullions and 2 and one half cups of water,it was perfect. I left the beans out too. Now on I will only used ground turkey for taco soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Delicious! We topped ours with shredded cheese, sour cream, and tortilla chips. Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I made this soup right to formula with the exeception of subbing 4 chicken breasts for the ground turkey, and it was fabulous. Next time i am pondering the juice of 2 limes instead of 3 which equalled 1/4 cup, also a diced avocado and some dried ancho peppers might be a good addition, but the soup was delish as per formula for anyone looking for that perfect recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Hope, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Super YUMMY and Super EASY!!!! The only changes we made were skipping the chili pepper since my kids are picky about food being too spicy and we used a can of corn since it was on hand. We ate this with tortilla chips... What more needs to be said when your kids "gobble" it up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDP4445

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States