Turkey Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Delicious! We topped ours with shredded cheese, sour cream, and tortilla chips. Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I made this soup right to formula with the exeception of subbing 4 chicken breasts for the ground turkey, and it was fabulous. Next time i am pondering the juice of 2 limes instead of 3 which equalled 1/4 cup, also a diced avocado and some dried ancho peppers might be a good addition, but the soup was delish as per formula for anyone looking for that perfect recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Hope, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Super YUMMY and Super EASY!!!! The only changes we made were skipping the chili pepper since my kids are picky about food being too spicy and we used a can of corn since it was on hand. We ate this with tortilla chips... What more needs to be said when your kids "gobble" it up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDP4445

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was my first time trying this receipe and it worked wonders. I was so thrilled with myself. I have already recommended this to my friends. I truly loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I added a can of diced green chilies, rather than using a chile pepper. And used Lemon juice in place of lime. The soup had such great flavor, perfect comfort food for a crisp fall evening. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Great soup! I had to make a few subs due to what I had on hand but I followed the basic guidelines of the recipes and we loved it. I used Rotel for the tomatoes, no celery or olives, Penzey's Bold Taco seasoning, some frozen Hatch green chiles. It was definitely not too spicy even with the Rotel but the chiles we used weren't very hot. I'll be making this a lot this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
my first bowl was ok, but i decided the canned tomatoes were the spoiling the dish for me. i removed all of them and loved the dish after that. i will make again with/out canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner, and despite being short a few ingredients my family still loved it! I can't wait to try this when I can fully follow the recipe! Try this one - it's worth it! Thanks Southern Cali cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I deducted a star only because it calls for prepared taco mix instead of just including the spices in the mix.. Otherwise, we enjoyed this soup and will make it again. Yeah, I'll tinker with the ingredients but, all in all, this soup is delicious as written. I got the taco seasoning recipe from this same site, specifically here: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/taco-seasoning-i/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is an excellent soup! My family can`t have dairy and it is such a relief to find such a good recipe!! I spiced mine up a bit and used spicy taco seasoning and traded up the olives for mushrooms :) I`ve never used cilantro before and I love it! Try this recipe for a great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States