Turkey Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious! I did however have to adapt it for a family that includes a Vegetarian, and improvise based on what I had. I browned the ground Turkey separately. I sautéed the onion, garlic and 3 ea. of the celery and carrot in the Olive oil, and a chopped red bell pepper. I used 2 cans of chicken broth, 1 can of diced tomatoes, 1 med. can of tomato paste along with 2 cups of water. I didn't have taco seasoning, so I improvised by doubling the listed spices. I let it simmer until carrots were tender. Served the turkey on the side as a garnish along with Cilantro and green onion. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DD356

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Amazing! The whole family loved this and it tastes even better the next day once the flavor shave had a chance to really meld together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I love this soup. I made it as is but substituted shredded turkey (great way to use leftovers) for ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent! I didn't have celery or cilantro on hand, and used a canned chili instead of fresh. I also used taco seasoning I from this site instead of the package. I used two cans of chicken broth, and just a pound of ground turkey. I'd prefer less broth and more turkey (like the recipe calls for) for a thicker consistency, but it's harder to do with how things are generally packaged. Excellent, excellent! My 11 month old daughter even loved the black olives. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Yum Yum Yum! Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is so good, with the perfect amount of spice. I made this for some a friend whose husband just had heart surgery. They loved how healthy it was and the how many yummy veggies were in it. I used half low sodium chicken broth and half regular so it wouldn't be too salty. It was perfect! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Wonderful! Delicious!! I used my Thanksgiving turkey,cooked-down carcass and broth from it. The few changes I made were mostly personal preferences. I used pinto beans, because I think they're more taco-y than kidney. And hominy instead of corn, again--more taco-y. I put in a chopped red bell pepper, and a chopped, seeded jalapeno. This would make a wonderful soup to serve a crowd! Yum, yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Best Turkey soup my family ever tasted. Used Turkey carcass for a rich stock, leftover Turkey meat chopped, and doubled the veggies since I had 8 cups of stock. Added crushed tortilla chips to soup bowl,then ladled soup in, topped with grated cheddar, dollop of sour cream & a sprinkle if fresh chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Wonderful soup! Have made this a few times and added a few things. Added my favorite jar of salsa, a tablespoon of our favorite hot sauce, extra chili powder and cumin! Perfect soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I really liked this hearty soup, but I skipped all the seasonings except the packet of Taco Seasoning. My husband adds hot sauce to his own bowl of soup, and I prefer mine without many spices. I did use cannellini white beans instead of kidney beans, just because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States