Turkey Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Yum Yum Yum! Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is so good, with the perfect amount of spice. I made this for some a friend whose husband just had heart surgery. They loved how healthy it was and the how many yummy veggies were in it. I used half low sodium chicken broth and half regular so it wouldn't be too salty. It was perfect! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Wonderful! Delicious!! I used my Thanksgiving turkey,cooked-down carcass and broth from it. The few changes I made were mostly personal preferences. I used pinto beans, because I think they're more taco-y than kidney. And hominy instead of corn, again--more taco-y. I put in a chopped red bell pepper, and a chopped, seeded jalapeno. This would make a wonderful soup to serve a crowd! Yum, yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Best Turkey soup my family ever tasted. Used Turkey carcass for a rich stock, leftover Turkey meat chopped, and doubled the veggies since I had 8 cups of stock. Added crushed tortilla chips to soup bowl,then ladled soup in, topped with grated cheddar, dollop of sour cream & a sprinkle if fresh chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Wonderful soup! Have made this a few times and added a few things. Added my favorite jar of salsa, a tablespoon of our favorite hot sauce, extra chili powder and cumin! Perfect soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I really liked this hearty soup, but I skipped all the seasonings except the packet of Taco Seasoning. My husband adds hot sauce to his own bowl of soup, and I prefer mine without many spices. I did use cannellini white beans instead of kidney beans, just because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
So good! It was a bit too spicy for the kids, but us adults loved it. Instead of kidney beans I used chick peas and black beans and I didn't have any chiles so I used the rotelle diced tomatoes with chiles in it. I also added green peppers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Very good soup, will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jereme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Healthy, tasty, and hard to mess up! I am not a great cook, and I am so grateful for recipes like this turkey taco soup that turn out delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
So good, I didn't have broth, so I used 4 chicken boullions and 2 and one half cups of water,it was perfect. I left the beans out too. Now on I will only used ground turkey for taco soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States