Turkey Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2002
I needed something to use up leftover turkey, I think I will be making this recipe often, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This was great! Instead of 2 c mayo, I used 1/2 c mayo and 1/2 sour cream. I mixed in the dressing at the last minute so the lettuce would not get soggy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
I had some ground turkey and needed a recipe, this one was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
This is an easy low-fat salad that is very tasty. I added salsa instead of the taco sauce to the dressing and it was fabulous! I would for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Quite tasty! Half a recipe was more than enough for my family of three. I added some chopped fresh tomatoes. Also, I increased the amount of taco sauce with a little less mayo. Seemed to give it a more taco flavor. Make the dressing to taste. I would also suggest adding the dressing just before serving in order to keep the veggies crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This recipe was awesome! The bf who never eats salads inhaled it and was super satisfied. I used low fat cheese (and only put the tortilla chips in my bf's portion). The sauce was good and not too overpowering as the salad by itself was pretty flavorful. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Very tasty way to use that bland ground turkey that we are trying to eat more of! The dressing makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stressedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
A big hit with my family, including the teenagers. As suggested by others, browned turkey with taco seasoning and garlic salt, substituted chickpeas for kidney beans, salsa for taco sauce, and skipped the pickles. Since everyone was hungry, I only allowed the turkey mixture to cool about 20 minutes. I didn't mix in the lettuce until just before we ate. For the four of us, I halved the recipe but used 1.3lb turkey meat (that was the smallest package at our grocery store!). Needless to say, we had plenty, but with my husband and son, not too much.... We will be enjoying this recipe for years to come. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This is a great salad!! Very tasty... and you can use ground beef or turkey and both taste's great. I leave out the dill pickles but everything else is perfect! Great recipe and my kids love it too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMMLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
We just had this for supper for the first time. It was very good! The dressing is excellent. I used salsa and taco sauce for the dressing. Also, I used Romaine lettuce, added chopped tomatoes, omitted the olives, and used ground chicken. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandi Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States