Turkey Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Very delicioso. I omitted the black olives..and cut the dressing ingridient to half.. but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Definitely a family favorite. I didn't have fat-free mayonnaise, so I used regular. Definitely should use the non-fat next time, regular makes it taste "heavy". I think it could get by with a little less dressing, as well. I made the mistake of crushing the chips into the entire salad, next time, so my leftovers have soggy chips. I'll plan ahead better next time, and only add enough chips for the present meal I'm serving. Lastly, I didn't have time to let the turkey cool down, so I put it in a strainer and ran water thru it to cool it and remove extra fat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
My son LOVED this recipe! Ok, I made a few changes to fit what I already had on hand like instead of the ground turkey, I used leftover shredded turkey breast, used black beans instead of kidney beans, and skipped the dressing all together. I made it and didn't care for it so I threw it out. I also used low fat sharp cheddar and used salsa as the dressing. Oh, and I used a baked taco shell in place of the chips...It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe as written -- wow, delicious! We thought the olives, pickles, and chips added enough salt. I used about 1 tsp. garlic salt when browning the meat, plus about 1/4 tsp. garlic powder. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This recipe was a hit! With a few alterations (seasoning the taco meat with fajita seasoning, adding corn, using pinto beans instead of kidney beans, and using salsa instead of taco sauce), my whole family devoured it and came back for seconds! I also put the salad on a bed of Spicy Nacho Doritos to give it a little more kick! This dish will definitely be added into our meal rotations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
7-25-11: Excellent. Use with the "Taco Bell Taco Sauce" recipe in MyRecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Made this for a girls party this weekend. The salad was great but the dressing was only average. I didn't toss it in, but kept it on the side so people could sample it and choose. Most people chose to forego the dressing as listed in the recipe and instead use ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Was good, but needed something to make great. Added corn, used lowfat mayo, added extra salsa on top, but it just missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I have used this recipe several times, substituted left over Turkey for the ground turkey and it works beautifully! We also are not big on olives in my family so we just double the amount of dill pickle and leave out the olives, it is a tasty, satisfying meal in itself. If you use low fat mayonaise and cut it down a little using the juice from the dill pickles, just a little to thin the mayonaise then you have made it a low fat meal as well. We all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Yummy taco salad. Left out the beans and pickles though. Kids and hubby liked. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States