Turkey Stuffing Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I made this last year and everyone loves it. The only thing I do different is use 2 cans of Cream of Chicken Soup instead of the one chicken and one celery and add a little more cheese....It is great and very easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
We loved it! I added about 3/4 cup of dried cranberries to the stuffing mix and sprinkled about 3/4 cup of French fried onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this last night for dinner with of course my leftover turkey...I didnt have a cream of chicken so i used mushroom and it was yummy...my son (12) who is stuck on one kind of casserole liked it a whole lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is really good. I did some minor changes, I used chicken broth instead of water, really pumped up the flavor in my humble word, used chicken instead of turkey ( recipe said I could and used cream of chicken soup. Came out delish! This makes a great meal for anytime, not just Thanksgiving. Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I used ground turkey instead, but the effect is comparable I'm sure. I also did half cheddar (for the top) and half reduced-fat mozzarella (for the mix). It was phenomenal, especially the next day. The texture is quite bready, which I like, but others may want to add more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This recipe was fantastic.............the only thing I changed was I added a tsp of cayenne pepper, it added a little zing to it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this last night, staying true to recipe except for adding an additional cup of broccoli. My husband and I both loved it. Will definitely make it again, and will work on ways to reduce sodium. Tasted fine, just want it to be healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
turned our soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
It's a winner for me! In making it, we added velveeta to the stuffing by accident, and used cream of chicken instead of the celery soup. We also covereed with aluminum foil for part of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Extremely delicious. And I like how the stuffing is on the bottom so it gets steamed to perfection and gets crispy on the bottom. I also coated my baking dish with butter so it wouldn't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

How to Fix a Still-Frozen Turkey

Bird’s still frozen? Don’t fret. We’ve got easy tricks to avert a turkey tragedy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States