Turkey Stuffing Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
a small box of stuffing (6oz) with probably 1c of water would make this recipe perfect, though it was pretty good on it's first try tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
From the reviews, I was really expecting this to be better. But it was honestly rather bland, and it was a struggle to get my kids to eat it at all. I can't say I enjoyed it much, myself. Based on other reviews, I increased the amount of stuffing, soup, and cheese, and added some onion, but I can't say that helped. It needs something more - it just doesn't have much in the way of flavor. Right now, I would not want to make it again, and I'm not sure I would want to try and adjust it myself as there are plenty of other recipes out there to use up leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyoftheIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Delicious! Great way to use stuffing in a dish. I added fresh broccoli spears, after briefly steaming in microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
used extra cream of soup and made it with venison, my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Just ok. Good way to use up all the thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was pretty good!! Did use Cream of Chicken soup, as that is what I had on hand, and just eye balled the broccoli. turkey and cheese. Was a good easy casserole to use up some leftover bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made a early thanksgiving dinner for my house and turkey left over. The only thing i changed was the cream of broccoli to cream of mushroom. That was all I had. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Not was I was hoping for or read about. Just okay. Flavors did not mesh well together in my opinion. Followed the recipe almost exactly since it was my first go around. Good if you have this stuff leftover from the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My husband would have liked it better if it had more meat in it. I thought it was ok. Wasn't crazy about the broccoli in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My kids loved it! I tried this out with chicken, the low fat cream of celery and no cheese. I like my stuffing a little drier so next time I will use a little more stuffing, but other than that it's a great recipe. Will be making it with my Thanksgiving leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flyinmomof3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

How to Fix Dry Stuffing

Stuffing turn out a little dry? We’ve got several ways to save it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States